RadiSys Hosts ATCA Worldwide Virtual Tradeshow on December 9, 2008 : Join Us at This "Tradeshow Without the Tradeshow Experience"

Share Article

RadiSys® Corporation (NASDAQ:RSYS), the leading global provider of advanced embedded solutions, today announced its line-up of industry influencers for the ATCA Worldwide virtual tradeshow. Panelists include leading experts from all levels of the ATCA industry.

News Image

Who: RadiSys and its partners Enea, GoAhead Software, Intel, NEI, VirtualLogix and Wind River

What: ATCA Worldwide Virtual Tradeshow

When: Tuesday, December 9, 2008, 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. PST

Where: Wherever you and your computer are

Why: Presented by RadiSys and its ecosystem partners, this virtual tradeshow will feature presentations, panels and exhibitor booths that will provide real-time insight into the latest ATCA developments and how leaders in the industry are using ATCA to gain time-to-market advantage.

Register now for this free virtual event at http://atcaworldwide.radisys.com/register.cfm and discover how RadiSys and its ecosystem partners are shaping the success of the ATCA marketplace.

ATCA Worldwide Panel Sessions and Speakers:

Panel Session: Standards & Technology Update

8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT – and – 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM GMT

Moderator: Joe Pavlat, President and Chairman, PICMG

Speakers:

Bob Pebly, RadiSys Fellow Asif Naseem, President and COO, GoAhead Software (Service Availability Forum) Keate Despain, Senior Director, RadiSys (CP-TA) Panel Session: ATCA Service Providers Strategies

9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM GMT – and – 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM GMT

Moderator: Dan O'Shea, Editor, FierceTelecom

Speakers:

Lee Doyle, Group Vice President and General Manager, Network Infrastructure and Security Products and Services, IDC Dharmaraja Rajan, Product Manager, ATCA Platform, Nortel Ray Adensamer, Convedia Media Servers, RadiSys Keynote Address: ATCA – Beyond the Tipping Point

10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT – and – 3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST / 11:00 PM GMT

Keynote Speaker:

Anthony Ambrose, Vice President and General Manager of Communications Networks, RadiSys Panel Session: Applications on ATCA

11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT – and – 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM GMT

Moderator: Doug Mohney, Editor-in-Chief, FierceTelecom

Speakers:

Dennis Racca, Vice President Systems Architecture, R&D, GenBand Tom Bonds, Product Manager for NEBS server product line, Tekelec Michael Horning, Director of Engineering for Voice Quality Enhancement Products, Tellabs Panel Session: Video: Getting the Most from Multi-Processor Solutions

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT – and – 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST / 1:00 AM GMT

Moderator: Doug Mohey, Editor-in-Chief, FierceTelecom

Speakers:

Fadi Nasser, Director, Product Marketing and Business Development, VirtualLogix Mark Guinther, Senior Product Manager for Networking, WindRiver Conny Ohult, Director, Product Management, ENEA Venkataraman Prasannan, Sr. Director, AdvancedTCA Product Line Management, RadiSys About RadiSys Corporation

RadiSys (NASDAQ:RSYS) is a leading provider of advanced embedded solutions for the communications networking and commercial systems markets. Through intimate customer collaboration and combining innovative technologies and industry leading architecture, RadiSys helps OEMs, systems integrators, and solution providers bring better products to market faster and more economically. A premier member of Intel® ECA, RadiSys products include embedded boards, application enabling platforms, the OS-9® operating system, and turn-key systems, which are used in today's complex computing, processing, and network-intensive applications. For more information, visit http://www.radisys.com, e-mail info@radisys.com, or call 800-950-0044 or 503-615-1100. Editors seeking more information may contact Lyn Pangares at RadiSys Corporation at 503-615-1220 or lyn.pangares@radisys.com.

RadiSys is a registered trademark of RadiSys Corporation.

*All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Lyn Pangares
RadiSys
503-615-1220
Email >
Visit website