New Christian Science Fiction Novel with an Irish flavour

Share Article

Press Release

2000 06 20

Arjay Enterprises <http://www.arjay.bc.ca>
     and

Bookmice <http://www.Bookmice.com>

Announce

The Peace

A Christian Sci-Fi novel with an Irish flavour

     In a sufficiently hi-tech society numerous individuals are capable of mass destruction via nuclear or biological weapons. To survive, civilization requires a pervasive moral code limiting the use of technology, but in a fallen world this needs policing, and so do the police.

     Arjay Enterprises and Bookmice announce Rick Sutcliffe's new Christian sci-fi novel The Peace .

     The Peace is the first in a new multi-volume series The Interregnum--a novel of the Timestream. James IV, most Christian High King of Ireland on Ortho (an Earth with a different history than ours) is deposed in 1941 by a cabal of his nobles. Exiled to thinly-populated Irish North America, he and his cousins find unlikely romance, promote traditional honour, and counter genocidal high-tech schemes. Sergeant Brian McIlhargey carries on the fight in a later generation.

     Sutcliffe's fiction will appeal to fans of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien. It incorporates Christian ideas into a story where a high-tech society has developed very differently from ours. This is soft science fiction, sword but not sorcery, good clean reading, and an exciting, fast-paced page turner.

     Formerly a high school teacher, Rick Sutcliffe is currently Professor of Mathematics and Computing Science at Trinity Western University in Langley, B.C. His previous work includes a computer programming text, newspaper and magazine columns, lectures on ethical and social issues in technology, and numerous published articles and papers. He lives with his wife and two sons in Bradner, B.C.

     Like all Bookmice books, The Peace is priced at under five dollars (seven on a CD) and is available exclusively in electronic form (PDF, HTML, Rocket, Palm, CD) from Bookmice and fine e-book retailers. A second book in the series, The Friends, is expected to be available this fall.

For review copies of The Peace contact

Aliske Webb

Bookmice.com

P.O. Box 1148, Sumas, WA 98295-1148

640 8501246

web: <http://www.bookmice.com>
email: <mailto:aliskewebb@home.com>

For interviews or signings contact

Rick Sutcliffe

28964 Starr Rd.

Mt. Lehman, BC CANADA

     V4X 2C5

604 8567417

web: <http://www.arjay.bc.ca>
email: <mailto:rsutc@arjay.bc.ca>

     --30--

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rick Sutcliffe
Arjay Enterprises
Email >