Jewels and Pinstripes Gift Bags a Grand Slam at Chris Evert/Bank of America Pro-Celebrity Tennis Classic

Share Article

Over $8,000 in proceeds from Jewels and Pinstripes contributed to the record-breaking charity effort.

There was quite a "RACQUET" when one hundred gift bags, created by Jewels and Pinstripes, were presented to the celebrities and patrons attending the 15th annual Chris Evert/Bank of America Pro-Celebrity Tennis Classic. Jewels and Pinstripes gift donations to the auction contributed over $8000 in sales to the record breaking $1.2 million raised by the two-day tennis classic for South Florida Charities.

“This event is very special to me,” said Chris Evert of the annual function benefiting the Chris Evert Charities. “2004 is the fifteenth anniversary of the Tennis Classic. Jewels and Pinstripes put together a gift bag that let us celebrate and say thank you in a very meaningful way.”

Julie Kenney, President of Jewels and Pinstripes, was equally pleased to be a part of such a worthy occasion. “Working with people so dedicated to helping others is an incredibly valuable experience,” Kenney said. “I am proud Jewels and Pinstripes was able to contribute to the cause.” Jewels and Pinstripes furnished two Marquis Los Cabos vacation packages (http://www.marquisloscabos.com) and a highly prized celebrity gift bag to the auction list which raised thousands of dollars at the fifteenth annual black-tie gala held at the Boca Raton Resort and Club.

The celebrity gifts, presented in a Kipling (http://www.kipling.com) Santa Fe shoulder tote came in handy throughout the two-day tennis classic. President George H.W. Bush and Matthew Perry shaded themselves in Life is good hats during their matches, while Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars supplied energy to the star-studded field of competitors that included; the number one women’s tennis player in the world Lindsay Davenport, Chevy Chase, the lead singer of the band Bush, Gavin Rossdale, actor Scott Foley and supermodel Frederique to name a few.

Valued at over $4,000, the Jewels and Pinstripes thank-you gift bags were a hit with the celebrities and professional tennis players who took part in the games. Center court in the assembled treasures was a three-day retreat for two at the Tara Yoga Center in Hawaii. Valued at $2,500, the vacation will certainly bring relief to nagging tennis injuries (http://www.tarayogacenter.com). Other gifts included an autographed copy of “The DaVinci Code” by author Dan Brown (http://www.danbrown.com), a $1,000 gift certificate for Avenue Luxe Concierge Service (http://www.avenueluxe.com), an Ike Behar create-your-own exclusive shirt from the Ike Behar CEO collection (http://www.ikebehar.com), a gift certificate for one-dozen chocolate covered strawberries from Shari’s Berries (http://www.berries.com), Kookoon silk purse or eye mask (http://www.kookoon.com), from Britto Central, an Arte de Romero Pop-up coffee table book (http://www.britto.com), Stephanie Johnson NELLA reversible hat (http://www.stephaniejohnson.com), Spa Worldwide Guide 2005 (http://www.spamagazine.com), an autographed copy of "The Golden Door Cooks Light & Easy Cookbook" (http://www.goldendoor.com), Too Faced Chic compact (http://www.toofaced.com), a Life is good hat (http://www.lifeisgood.com), Pb-Travel blanket (http://www.pb-travel.com), Zone Perfect Nutrition Bars (http://www.zoneperfect.com), Perky Posey Plant Watering System (http://www.perkyposey.com), Essie nail polish (http://www.essie.com) and Caroline’s Fortune Hearts (http://www.fortunehearts.com).

An additional forty-five Patron Bags, containing many of the above items and valued at over $3500, were presented to individuals who made significant donations to Chris Evert Charities.

For more pictures of the gift bags and the event, please view the Jewels and Pinstripes gallery(http://www.jewelsandpinstripes.com/gallery.htm).

The Chris Evert/Bank of America Pro-Celebrity Tennis Classic, which is held in association with the Chris Evert Children's Hospital at Broward General, has become one of the most popular and successful charity fund-raising events in Florida. Chris Evert Charities partners with the Ounce of Prevention Fund of Florida, a public-private partnership in conjunction with the State of Florida to raise money for programs for at-risk children. For more information visit http://www.chrisevert.org.

Jewels and Pinstripes specializes in charity celebrity thank you gift bags, and donates a portion of placement fees to the charity. Visit http://www.jewelsandpinstripes.com for more information. At the heart of every special event are those few people who bring everything to life. For these extraordinary individuals, “thank you” just isn’t enough. Jewels and Pinstripes gift bags are a perfect compilation of sumptuous, unique items as distinctive as their recipients. Jewels and Pinstripes gift bags are exceptional expressions of gratitude.

Contact:

Julie Kenney

925-462-7776

http://www.jewelsandpinstripes.com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Julie Kenney
Visit website