CHEMTECH & PharmaBio Awards 2005 Winners Announced

Share Article

M.S. Ramachandran-IOCL, Ajay Piramal-NPIL, Kiran Shaw-Biocon, Anji Reddy among winners

CHEMTECH Foundation, an apex industry association established in 1974 to promote technology transfer and up-gradation in chemicals, chemical engineering and allied fields, announced the Chemtech & Pharma Bio Awards in Mumbai recently. Both these awards were given in the categories of Hall of Fame, Business Leaders and Outstanding Contribution.

The decade old awards have had illustrious awardees like Dhirubhai Ambani & Aditya Birla. Inspired by showcasing the achievements of professionals in specific sectors, the awards cover two main areas, i.e. Chemtech Awards covering Chemical, Petrochemical & Process Equipments and Pharmabio Awards, covering Pharma, Biotechnology and Allied sectors. The awards are judged on the nominees’ achievements in Entrepreneurship & Leadership, Thrust on Innovation, Contribution to India’s Image Visibility & Impact and Novel Approach to Global Competitiveness.

The winners of the Chemtech-Pharmabio Awards 2005 are:

Chemtech 2005 Awards    Pharmabio 2005 Awards`

Hall of Fame Award: M.S. Ramachandran Chairman & MD, Indian Oil Corporation    

Hall of Fame Award: Dr. Anji Reddy Chairman, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories

Business Leaders Awards:

-Jai Hiremath Vice Chairman & MD, Hikal Ltd.

-Dr. Rama Iyer Chairman & MD, Kvaerner Power Gas

-Mr. K. Venkatramanan President (Operations), Larsen & Toubro

-Mr. M. P. Taparia Chairman, Supreme Petrochemicals Ltd.         

Business Leaders Awards:

-Ajay Piramal Chairman, Nicholas Piramal India Ltd.

-Mrs. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw Chairman & MD, Biocon Ltd.

-Mr. Ajit Singh & Mr. Jasjit Singh ACG Worldwide

Outstanding Contribution:

-Dr. J. B. Joshi Director, UICT

-A. K. Mathur Executive Director, Boiler Division, BHEL

-S. Sivakumar Chief Executive – Agri Business, ITC Ltd.

-Dr. R. Pitchai Former Visiting Professor, Environmental Engineer, IIT, Chennai

-Dr. Vivek Ranade Scientist, Industrial Flow Modeling Gp, NCL     

Outstanding Contribution:

-Dr. A. Velumani CEO, Thyrocare Technologies Ltd.

-Dr. P. Reddanna Professor, University of Hyderabad

-Dr. M. T. Pandya HOD, Dept. of Microbiology, Jai Hind

-Dr. Geeta Kashyap Vemuganti HOD, L. V. Prasad Eye Institute


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author