9th Annual WebAwards Deadline for Entry Extended

Share Article

Web Marketing Association's 9th Annual Web Site Awards to Recognize Outstanding Internet Achievement in 90 Industry Categories has extended it's 2005 Call for Entries.

The Web Marketing Association has announced that the deadline for entering its 9th annual WebAward Competition (http://www.2005webaward.org) has been extended until June 15th to allow final entries to be submitted and existing entries to be edited if needed. The WebAwards are the Internet’s premier award competition that judges website development against an ever increasing Internet standard of excellence and against peer sites within an industry.

A complete list of past winners and the entry form for companies who wish to compete for 2005 honors can be found at http://www.2005webaward.org

Web sites are judged on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence. A Best of Industry WebAward, a handsome plaque with the image of the winning site embossed, will be given in each of the 90 industry categories, including financial services, medical, small business, travel, advertising, transportation, and government. New categories for this year include Healthcare Providers, Medical Equipment, Fashion and Technology.

The competition’s highest honor, the 2005 WebAward Best of Show, will be given to the one site that the judges believe represents the pinnacle of outstanding achievement in Web development. Last year’s Best of Show winner was Arc Worldwide (http://www.arcww.com) for their work on Behr Paint Interactive. (http://www.behr.com)

The Web Marketing Association will also recognize the interactive agency winning the most awards in the competition with the Top Interactive Agency WebAward. The 2004 Top Agency award was presented to Arnold Worldwide (http://www.arnoldworldwide.com) for their many outstanding achievements in Web site development.

The 2005 WebAwards are sponsored by BURST! Media, AdTools, Inc, Burrelle’s/Luce, O’Dwyer’s PR Daily, NewsUSA, Small Army Marketing Services, Perseus Software, Line56 Media and PRWeb.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of Website development and marketing on the Internet. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association’s annual WebAward Competition has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its ninth year, the WebAward Competition has become the premier award event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

William Rice
Visit website