MEDIA ADVISORY: Southwest Airlines and Campbell-Hill Release Study on Consumer Benefits

Share Article

Campbell-Hill study illustrates the consumer penalty imposed by the Wright Amendment.

Credentialed Media Only

WHO: Southwest Airlines (NYSE: LUV)

  •     Herb Kelleher, Executive Chairman
  • Gary Kelly, Chief Executive Officer
  • Colleen Barrett, President
  • Ron Ricks, Senior Vice President of Law, Airports, and Public Affairs

Campbell-Hill Aviation Group, Inc.

  • Dr. Brian M. Campbell

WHAT: Campbell-Hill explains the consumer penalty imposed by the Wright Amendment and the positive economic impact to be gained from its repeal.

WHEN: Tuesday, June 7

  • 1:00 p.m. CDT - Copies of the study will be presented to the media in attendance. (Lunch will be provided.)
  • 2:00 p.m. CDT - Dallas press conference begins. The complete study will soon be available at http://www.setlovefree.com

Web Cast

2:00 p.m. CDT - Please visit http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=29245 to view.

B-Roll Package

Tuesday, June 7th, 2005

  • 5:45 - 6:00 p.m. EDT (4:45 - 5:00 p.m. CDT)

KU ANALOG, AMC -9, TR 18, DL 12060V

**Also booked in C-Band**

  • 5:45 - 6:00 p.m. EDT (4:45 - 5:00 p.m. CDT)

A 5, C-Band, TR 14, DL 3980H

  • 7:45 - 8:00 p.m. EDT (6:45 - 7:00 p.m. CDT)

IA 5, C-Band, TR 14, DL 3980H

Wednesday, June 8th, 2005

  • 3:00 - 3:15 a.m. EDT (2:00 -2:15 a.m. CDT)

IA 5, C-Band, TR 7, DL 3840V

WHERE: Wyndham Anatole Hotel Tower

2201 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas

(Coronado/Cortez rooms, in the tower, West Wing), parking is in LOT 4

WHY: The Wright Amendment imposes an economic cost on travelers and communities throughout the U.S. by prohibiting competition from Dallas Love Field in air travel between North Texas and any point outside a seven-state perimeter.

CONTACT:

Public Relations of Southwest Airlines

1-214-792-4847

http://www.southwest.com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Public Relations
Visit website