“The Judy Garland Show: Christmas Special” To Air On Q Television Network Over Holiday Weekend

Share Article

Q Television Has Recently Acquired 26 Episodes of “The Judy Garland Show.” Lorna Luft, daughter of the celebrated Judy Garland, will appear on the network’s “On Q Live,” today, December 23rd at 7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST.

Past News Releases

RSS

Q Television Network (See OTCBB Other: QBID), America's groundbreaking network for gays, lesbians, bisexuals and transgendered individuals (GLBT), has announced today that it will air “The Judy Garland Show: Christmas Special” from the legendary Judy Garland series, over the holiday weekend. This classic episode features performances by Jack Jones, Liza Minnelli, Lorna Luft, Joey Luft, Mel Tormé and Tracy Everitt. Current show times are as follows: Saturday, December 24th at 4:30 PM EST/1:30 PM PST and 11:00 PM EST/8:00 PM PST and Sunday, December 25th at 11:00 AM EST/8:00 AM PST.

This exciting announcement also comes as Lorna Luft, daughter of the celebrated Judy Garland, will appear on the network’s “On Q Live,” today, December 23rd. Celebrating the legacy of her mother, Luft will perform three hit songs from the theatrical production “Songs My Mother Taught Me” – a musical journey of her mother’s life. “On Q Live” airs daily 7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST.

“The Christmas Show” is just one of 26 rarely televised episodes from 1963’s “The Judy Garland Show” series that Q Television Network has recently licensed to air. “The Christmas Show” will continue to play throughout the holiday period. Please check the Q Television website for more show dates and times.

In addition to movies, documentaries and original series, Q Television currently offers its customers five hours of live programming daily, including such hit shows as “Brunch,” “QueerEdge with Jack E. Jett,” “The Reichen Show,” “On Q Live,” “Q on the Move,” “QTN World News,” “Xcess/Access,” “On Topic” and “Flesh and Threads.”

About Q Television:

This 24/7 premium television network is organized to create, develop and feature television programming for the gay and lesbian community, including live & interactive content every weeknight, plus sports, information and entertainment. While the company expects much of its subscriber base to be comprised of members of the gay and lesbian population, management also believes that quality programming about the gay and lesbian experience, designed to entertain, educate and inform, will attract many other segments of the viewing public.

The company's programming is available on a subscription basis to those desiring to subscribe. The network is telecast 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. Providing distribution via satellite ensures availability of the network across the United States, including Alaska, Hawaii and Puerto Rico. Q Television Network is the official network of Gay Games® VII. The network is also ad-supported. For further information on programming and subscriptions, please visit http://www.qtelevision.com.

MEDIA RELATIONS:        

Jim Strzalkowski / Priority Public Relations

T: 818-338-3555    

INVESTOR RELATIONS:    

Richard Brown

T: 617-314-7379    

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jim Strzalkowski
Visit website