The Next Great Science Fiction Trilogy Begins with 'Stranded'

Share Article

Stranded is the first book in a new, exciting science fiction trilogy about three astronauts forced to land on a savage and primitive planet. There they must battle for their very survival amidst the strange beasts and savage tribes of Plusar.

Arthur Wyllie announces the publication of Stranded, the first book in a new Science Fiction trilogy.

Ganymede, Jupiter’s largest moon has remained a mystery to Earth Central exploration. Due to its constant cloud cover and ionized atmosphere it is the only planetary body in the solar system uncharted and its inhabitants unknown. A mechanical malfunction forces the Explorer 12 to do a forced landing on Ganymede, known as Plusar to its inhabitants. It is a primitive world dominated by the winged Elas who use their power of flight to maintain a tyrannical rule over the other tribes.

The sudden arrival of Colonel Eric Eichstaedt, Major Ryan Gibbons and Alana McGovern cause a great upheaval in the rule of the Elas. After escaping the Elas slave camps, they befriend Tanel, a one-eyed humanoid called a Latosian. Together they battle the strange beasts and primitive warrior tribes of Plusar. Amidst their battle for survival, they must also try to repair their damaged ship. For without it, they will be Stranded.

Stranded is available for purchase at or whereever books are sold.

Link to Publication*:

About Author:

Arthur Wyllie has been a science fiction enthusiast his entire life. His library contains hundreds of the classic science fiction novels by all the great authors over the past 50 years. He is a graduate of Dallas Baptist University. This is his sixth book.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Arthur Wyllie

Email >