January 26, 2006 is Obesity Empowerment Day: Let Uncle Sam Help You Keep Your Weight-Loss Resolution

Share Article

Obese Americans find important tax breaks for weight loss. Join Sandra Lynch for Obesity Empowerment Day to learn the empowering financial tools to take weight loss costs off 2005 taxes.

Past News Releases

RSS

What’s the most popular New Year’s resolution? The answer is, to lose weight. And to help people realize that goal, the first annual Obesity Empowerment Day will provide free on-line seminars focused on how to use existing tax laws to afford weight-loss programs.

The seminars are based on the book, “Plan C: The Medical Reimbursement Plan for the Morbidly Obese.” Author Sandra Lynch, a CTEC certified tax preparer, spent three years researching IRS tax codes that allow people to deduct all or most of their out-of-pocket weight loss through weight maintenance costs.

To share this invaluable information with America’s 60 million obese, Ms. Lynch organized Obesity Empowerment Day on January 26, 2006. Those who will benefit most by participating are: anyone who had obesity related, out-of-pocket expenses between 2003-present; anyone expecting those expenses in 2006.

Free teleconferences will give attendees an opportunity to meet the author and learn how to personalize the information presented in “Plan C: The Medical Reimbursement Plan for the Morbidly Obese.” There, attendees will learn:

how to get started

what is legally deductible

who qualifies for the deductions

how far back you can claim expenses

Attendees can register at http://www.T2LM.com for any of the one-hour slots listed below:

•9 am Pacific/noon Eastern

•1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern

•6 pm Pacific/9 pm Eastern

To find out more about Tools2LoseMaintain’s Obesity Empowerment Day events, contact (714) 771-3582 or visit http://www.T2LM.com and register on-line.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Holly Berkley