Love on the Fairways - Golfers Find New Partners and Friends Online

Share Article

Love Birdie - http://www.lovebirdie.co.uk - is a new dating and friendship for people who share a common interest in golf. The site offers golfers the opportunity to meet online to chat about their favourite sport, arrange rounds of golf, or to flirt and to find new romance.

How’s your golf? How’s your love life? Looking for new golf partners? Help is on the way with Love Birdie - a new dating and friendship web site specifically designed with golfers in mind.

Love Birdie - http://www.lovebirdie.co.uk - is a new dating and friendship for people who share a common interest in golf. The site offers golfers the opportunity to meet online to chat about their favourite sport, arrange rounds of golf, or to flirt and to find new romance. Anyone who enjoys their sport and who perhaps feels so passionate about it that they can’t imagine life without it will know that it’s not always easy to find a partner or friends who feel the same way. Love Birdie’s online community gives those addicted to golf the opportunity to be among those who share their obsession, as well as providing a warm welcome to golf beginners who are still in the early stages of their journey through the clubs of the UK, Europe, USA, and the rest of the world.

A round of golf offers a simple but enjoyable few hours to a group of friends, a pair of golf mates, or two people on a date. That’s why the Love Birdie dating and friendship site welcomes anyone looking for a new golf partner as well as single people looking for romance. The site even gives the option for couples to join thus broadening the appeal of the site to singles and couples alike. Registration is simple and quick and there is not cost for those who wish to add a profile and a few photos. There are some small fees for upgrading to a fully fledged member with discounts for multi purchases.

Love Birdie is the latest in a series of dating and friendship sites for people who share a particular passion. Built by Love Services, a UK based dating site company this new site follows their earlier success with Aviation (Love Air – http://www.loveair.co.uk), Sailing (Love Sail – http://www.lovesail.co.uk), Horse Riding and Country Pursuits (Love Horse – http://www.lovehorse.co.uk), and Yoga (Love Yoga – http://www.loveyoga.com).

The online dating industry is continuing to grow and the rate of growth shows no sign of slowing down. It has been predicted that in Europe alone the revenue from online dating will exceed £151m by 2006. The number of single households in the UK and elsewhere continues to rise and coupled with the acceptance of this method as a legitimate and preferable way for individuals to find new partners, the phenomena of online dating has come of age. Specialist and niche dating sites like those built by Love Services (http://www.loveservices.co.uk) cater not only for those seeking romance but they also create online communities that in some ways have helped alleviate the effects of the demise of the traditional communities within towns and cities.

Note to Editors:

Love Services is an internet services company based in Hampshire, UK

More information?

Contact:

-------------------------------

http://www.loveservices.co.uk
T +44 (0)870 460 2136

F +44 (0)870 460 2156

E admin at loveservices.co.uk

-------------------------------

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Ben Lovegrove