10th Annual WebAward Competition for Web Site Development Deadline for Entry Extended

Share Article

Web Marketing Association's 10th Annual Web Site Awards to Recognize Outstanding Internet Achievement in 96 Industry Categories has been extended until June 15, 2006.

The Web Marketing Association has announced that the deadline for entering its 10th annual WebAward Competition (http://www.webawards2006.org) has been extended until June 15th to allow final entries to be submitted and existing entries to be edited if needed. The WebAwards are the Internet’s premier award competition that judges website development against an ever increasing Internet standard of excellence and against peer sites within an industry.

A complete list of past winners and the entry form for companies who wish to compete for 2006 honors can be found at http://www.webawards2006.org.

Web sites are judged on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence. A Best of Industry WebAward, a handsome plaque with the image of the winning site embossed, will be given in each of the 96 industry categories, including financial services, medical, small business, travel, advertising, transportation, and government. New categories for this year include Healthcare Providers, Medical Equipment, Fashion and Technology.

The competition’s highest honor, the 2006 WebAward Best of Show, will be given to the one site that the judges believe represents the pinnacle of outstanding achievement in Web development. Last year’s Best of Show winner was based IQ interactive (http://www.iqtv.com), for their outstanding work on "National Geographic – Inside The Mafia" at URL http://www.insidethemafia.com.

The Web Marketing Association will also recognize the interactive agency winning the most awards in the competition with the Top Interactive Agency WebAward. The 2005 Top Agency award was presented Zugara (http://www.zugara.com), taking home 20 awards, more that any other organization in the history of the competition.

The 2006 WebAward Competition current sponsors include BURST! Media (http://www.burstmedia.com), SimpleFeed (http://www.simplefeed.com), Register.com (http://www.register.com), NewsUSA (http://www.newsusa.com), AdTools Inc(http://www.adtoolsinc.com., Small Army (http://www.smallarmy.net), Perseus Development Corp (http://www.perseus.com) and PRWeb (http://www.prweb.com). Media Sponsors include Website Services Magazine (http://www.websiteservices.com), AdRants (http://www.adrants), MarketingVox (http://www.marketingvox.com), MediaPost (http://www.wediapost.com), eComXpo (http://www.ecomxpo.com), Ad:Tech (http://www.ad-tech.com) and Macworld (http://www.macworldexpo.com). The Web Marketing Association thanks all of its sponsors for helping to make this annual competition possible.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of Website development and marketing on the Internet. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association’s annual WebAward Competition has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its ninth year, the WebAward Competition has become the premier award event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

William Rice
Visit website