Announcing Literary Awards for Authors of Self-Published and Small Press Books

Share Article

Reader Views offers new and exciting opportunity for authors who self-publish or have their books published by an independent small press. The Reader Views Annual Literary Awards honor the creative efforts of those who have followed their dream of writing.

Fast-growing book review/publicity service Reader Views proudly announces the first Annual Literary Awards that will showcase books produced by small press, independent book publishers, or self-published by authors. With the continued mission to promote the creativity and assist the endeavors of self-published authors, Reader Views is now offering their annual awards to advance showcasing efforts of the remarkable talents often hidden in the vast literary marketplace.

This year, submissions will be accepted in four categories, two in fiction and two in non-fiction. The categories for the Reader Views Annual Literary Awards 2007 are Fiction: General Fiction, Fiction: Mystery/Thriller/Suspense, Nonfiction: Self-help, and Nonfiction: Memoir/Autobiography/Biography.

Reader Views Literary Awards 2007 are open to all authors regardless of residency, however, book submissions must be published in the English language. Books must have a 2006 copyright date and submissions for more than one category, and/or more than one title is acceptable. Work published by major book publishers, their subsidiaries, or imprints are not eligible, and all books must be for adult/young adult reading audience.

Initial judging will be done by qualified reviewers from Reader Views. They are experts in their fields as well as avid readers and are considered a valid representation of a typical reading audience. Criteria for judging are content/originality, presentation/design, and production quality. Ten semi-finalists in each category will be determined by a point system, with final awards determined by a jury of judges.

Awards will be issued in each category for first, second, and third place winners. First place will receive $150 and an internationally distributed press release, second place will receive $100 and third place will receive $50; each will receive a certificate. Fourth and fifth place will receive an Honorable Mention certificate and the remaining semi-finalists will receive a certificate of placement. Semi-finalists will also be announced in the Reader Views weekly e-mail newsletter on March 5, 2007, and the finalists on April 2, 2007.

Reader Views was launched in mid-December, 2005 and has since grown at a rapid rate due to their high-quality services at budget-friendly prices. They offer honest book reviews by their 60+ group of volunteer reviewers, plus a variety of publicity services that assist authors in the myriad of avenues they pursue in self-promoting their books. More information about the Reader Views Literary Awards 2007 including detailed guidelines and submission requirements can be found at


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Irene Watson
Visit website