Taekwondo Hall of Fame Ceremony Tickets Now On Sale to General Public

Share Article

Jhoon Rhee, author of "Bruce Lee and I" to deliver keynote address at Inaugural Taekwondo Hall of Fame Ceremony

On April 6th, 2007 Olympic, World and National Taekwondo champions and leaders from numerous countries will meet in the USA to participate in the first Taekwondo Hall of Fame (http://www.taekwondoevents.com) induction ceremony. The historic event will begin at 6:00PM at the Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center located at 2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, New Jersey, (5 minutes from New York City).

Jhoon Rhee, the "Father of American Taekwondo" and author of "Bruce Lee and I" will deliver the keynote address at this event which will honor amongst others, America's pioneer champions from the 60's, 70's as well as numerous current world and Olympic champions from several countries.

Persons being honored representing the period of the 60's include legends Allen Steen, Pat Burleson, Skipper Mullins, and Mitchell Bobrow. Mitchell Bobrow, who as a youth competed against Chuck Norris, Joe Lewis, Luis Delgado and other greats of his era, has been selected to serve as this year's honorary banquet chairman. Bobrow presently owner of Otomix, Inc. will be inducted as one of the "Best Fighters of the 60's"

Mike Warren, Joseph Hayes, Albert Cheeks, and members of the team that competed at the 1st World Taekwondo held in Korea in 1973 will be honored and receive special recognition.

Nia Abdallah, and Arlene Limas, America's premier female Olympic medalists will be also inducted into the Taekwondo Hall of Fame.

Other nominees include Dong Keun Park (Korea), Henk Meijer (Netherlands), Amr Khairy (Egypt), Tuncay Levent and Pinar Budak (Germany), Brigette Yague (Spain). Ray Nikiel, (Canada), Dawn Lefebre (Canada) Ramiro Guzman (Mexico), Laxman Basnet (Nepal), Donal O'Donoghue (Ireland), Sarah Chung (Malaysia), and Wong Liang Ming (Singapore), Arlene Limas (USA)

Entertainment will include a spectacular demonstration performed by "M-Team", a 20 member demonstration team based in California.

The general public can purchase tickets by calling (973) 919-5480.or by going to http://www.taekwondoevents.com


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Gerard Robbins
Visit website