Top Consumer Tech Media Reveal How to Score Massive Publicity for Gadgets and Gear

Share Article

Bulldog Reporter’s PR University hosts exclusive panel with New York Times, Wired, PC World, CNET and CNN contributors -- Friday, April 27.

Pitching Consumer Tech: Editors Reveal How to Get Gadgets, Gear and Games into Top Media

PR professionals representing consumer technology companies and clients -- from low-profile startups to Fortune 500 mainstays -- compete on a daily basis for limited media real estate in the nation’s widest-reaching outlets. Many believe that only household brand names earn consistent coverage with these top-tier media -- or that it takes big PR budgets to break into the mainstream.

A new PR University audio conference sets the record straight and levels the playing field when five of the most influential bylines in consumer technology media disclose what they’re covering now (and why), reveal the gadgets, gear and trends they want to be pitched in the months ahead -- and share how PR and corporate communications can break through the clutter to earn their attention.

The live, interactive audio conference -- titled “Pitching Consumer Tech: Editors Reveal How to Get Gadgets, Gear and Games into Top Media” -- will be held Friday, April 27, 2007 at 1PM EDT (noon, CDT; 11AM MDT; 10AM PDT). The panel for this exclusive event includes:

David Pogue, Personal Technology Columnist, The New York Times; Technology
Correspondent, CBS News
Mark McClusky, Senior Products Editor, Wired
Eric Butterfield, Senior Associate Editor, PC World
Kent German, Senior Editor, CNET.com
Marsha Walton, Producer, Science and Technology, CNN

Attendance at Bulldog Reporter’s PR University audio conference costs $289 per telephone site. Participants in the 90-minute call will be able to pose specific questions for the panelists at several junctures during the discussion. For more information on taking part in the event, go to the conference homepage or phone toll free: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact:
Brian Pittman
805-984-2977
http://www.bulldogreporter.com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Brian Pittman
Visit website