2007 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) Deadline Extended Until November 19, 2007

Share Article

Legendary music celebrities team up with record label executives to choose this year's winners.

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has extended its submission deadline until November 19, 2007, so if you haven't already entered, you still have a chance to do so. If you have already entered and wish to submit additional songs, you can still enter. Mailed entries must be posted on or before November 19, 2007. Online entries will be accepted until 11:59 P.M. EST, November 19. There will be no further extensions of the deadline after this date.

Go to http://www.songwritingcompetition.com to enter your songs.

ISC gives away over $150,000 in cash and prizes to 59 winners. The Overall Grand Prize includes $25,000 (US) in cash - the largest cash Grand Prize of any songwriting competition in the world. ISC is open to amateur and professional songwriters all over the world.

ISC has the most prestigious panel of judges in any songwriting competition, offering a rare opportunity for songwriters and artists throughout the world to have their songs heard by the following celebrity judges:

Nelly Furtado; Tom Waits; Jerry Lee Lewis; Loretta Lynn; Ray Davies (The Kinks); Hinder; Julian Casablancas (The Strokes); Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Ornette Coleman; Youssou N'Dour; Sean Paul; "Weird Al" Yankovic; Frank Black (Pixies); Robert Smith (The Cure); Cassandra Wilson; David Cross (FOX-TV's Arrested Development); Craig Morgan; John Mayall; Joe Satriani; Toby Mac; Michael W. Smith; Chris Hillman (The Byrds); John Scofield; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Cheech Marin (Cheech & Chong); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Macy Gray; Peter Hook (New Order); Paulina Rubio; and Tiesto

Also judging will be music industry executives Charlie Walk (President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Mona Scott-Young (President, Violator Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Steve Lillywhite (Producer - credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band, Phish, Peter Gabriel, and more); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Betty Pino (DJ, WAMR Miami); Angel Carrasco (President, 605 Discos and Sr. VP A&R, Sony BMG Latin America); Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Nancy Wolpert (VP Home Entertainment and Nick Records, Nickelodeon/BMG); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For Little People); and Paul Majors (CEO/Founder Majors Music)

ISC is sponsored by Electro-Voice, ASCAP, Berklee College Of Music, Cakewalk, Shure, D'Addario, Thayers, Hear Technologies, Disc Makers, Sonicbids, Musician's Atlas, Sibelius, Karian Studios, OnlineGigs, The Music Business Registry, Mediaguide, ArtistMonitor, Platinum Blue Music Intelligence, Alphabet Arm Design, George Stein, Esq., SongU, The Indie Venue Bible, Shari's Berries, and Taxi

More information and entry forms can be found on the ISC website at http://www.songwritingcompetition.com.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print