BoDeans To Release New Album March 4

Share Article

Roots-rock group the BoDeans are back with "Still," their eighth studio album. The record was produced by T-Bone Burnett and features 12 new tracks. A spring tour supporting the release will follow.

Roots-rock group the BoDeans will be releasing their eighth studio album, "Still," on March 4th via their record label He & He LP, with distribution through Koch. The disc was produced by T-Bone Burnett and features 12 new tracks full of the heartfelt lyrics, passionate harmonies, and ringing guitars they have become known for. To support the album, a nationwide tour is being planned for spring.

Since their inception in 1983, the BoDeans have had eight albums in the Billboard Top 200 and multiple singles in the Top 40. They were named "Best New Band" by Rolling Stone magazine in 1987, and also gained national exposure by touring with U2 that same year. Their hit song "Closer To Free" became the theme to Fox's "Party Of Five" in the mid-'90s, and was one of the most played songs at radio in 1996.

Though key members Kurt Neumann and Sammy Llanas have explored their own solo projects along the way, the BoDeans have remained active for nearly three decades.

For more information on the BoDeans, visit .

"Still" Track Listing:

1. Pretty Ghost
2. Round Here Somewhere
3. Willing
4. Lucille
5. The First Time
6. Every Day
7. Waste A Lifetime
8. Breathe
9. Wonder Wonder
10. Hearing
11. Found Me A Reason
12. Arms


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Krystal Schwegel
Moxie Star
Email >