Go211.com Launches Enhanced Video Player For Live Webcast of Nissan X-Trail Nippon Open 2008 Snowboard Championship; Go211 to Allow Websites to Embed Interactive Video Player for this Premier Snowboarding Event

Share Article

Go211.com (http://www.go211.com), the premier action sports social networking and online video share site announced today that it will be webcasting live coverage of the Nissan X-Trail Nippon Open 2008 Snowboard Championship from February 27-March 1. Go211 is opening up the live webcast to other websites and blogs by allowing its enhanced interactive video player to be easily embedded free of charge.

480x360

Embed Instructions for Go211 On Air Player

Past News Releases

RSS

Go211.com (http://www.go211.com), the premier action sports social networking and online video share site announced today that it will be webcasting live coverage of the Nissan X-Trail Nippon Open 2008 Snowboard Championship. Japan's largest snowboarding event, the Nippon Open will take place from February 26-March 2 at Alts Bandai resort in Fukushima.

Part of the Burton Global Open Series and the Swatch Ticket To Ride World Snowboard Tour, the 15th Annual Nippon Open will showcase the world's top snowboarders competing in SuperPipe, ParkStyle, RailJam and KidsJam contests for over $125,000 USD in prize money.

Snowboarding's elite will come together as Shaun White, Jamie Anderson, Antti Autti, Kevin Pearce, Mikkel Bang, Gretchen Bleiler, Kelly Clark, Hannah Teter, Ryo Aono, Kazuhiro Kokubo, Takaharu Nakai, Shota Suzuki, Torah Bright and Daisuke Murakami compete to earn points towards the $100,000 Burton Global Open Series (BGOS) Championship Title and the Swatch TTR World Snowboard Tour ranking.

As the Nippon Open's webcast partner, Go211.com will be streaming the competition live with the launch of an enhanced video player. New interactive features embedded in the player will allow users to:

  •     Chat live with one another while watching the event
  •     Email questions and comments to the announcers and pro athletes at the event which they'll respond to on-air
  •     Stay up to date with the action via live scoring and results
  •     Access the profiles of Go211 Pro Team riders competing at the event
  •     Access event wrap-ups, behind the scenes footage and rider interviews, all of which will be available for on-demand viewing

As part of the beta launch of this intuitive video player, Go211 is opening up the live webcast to other sites for the first time by providing script so that pioneers of its use can easily embed the video player into their own sites and blogs for free. Instructions for embedding the player can be downloaded here in pdf format. Please click on "Embed Instructions for Go211 On Air Player".

The Nissan X-Trail Nippon Open 2008 Live Webcast Schedule on Go211.com *
Wednesday, February 27
7:00pm - 1:45am EST / 4:00pm - 10:45pm PST

Thursday, February 28
7:00pm - 1:15am EST / 4:00pm - 10:15pm PST

Friday, February 29
7:00pm - 11:45pm EST / 4:00pm - 8:45pm PST

Saturday, March 1
6:30pm-12:45am EST / 3:30pm-9:45pm PST

  • all live webcasts will be replayed the following day at 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST

For more information, please visit http://www.go211.com.

About Go211.com
Go211.com is the leading community and video site for lifestyle sports created by and for action sports athletes and enthusiasts. It's the place to hang with the Pros and friends to get behind-the-scenes video, blogs, photos, webcasts and podcasts from featured contributors along with other action sports fans. Go211.com offers a broad range of exclusive content submitted directly from the athletes. The current Go211 Pro Team roster includes Danny Kass, Jeremy Jones, Christian Hosoi, CJ Hobgood, Donny Robinson, Hannah Teter, Danny Davis, Andy Finch, Joey Bradford, Ross Powers, Holly Beck, Alise Post, Clay Marzo, Mary Osborne, Danny Caluag, Mike Losness, Seth Wescott, and Kelly Clark, among others.

Media Contacts:
Christopher Cleary - (203) 594-9667, Action Sports Inc.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Chris Cleary
Visit website