'Mr. HSA' Roy Ramthun to Host Webinar on New IRS Guidance: IRA-to-HSA Rollovers and Account Funding Issues

Share Article

Roy Ramthun, "Mr. HSA," will be hosting an HSA seminar on Wednesday, June 25th at 12:00 noon ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT) to explain the new IRS guidance on IRA-to-HSA rollovers and account funding issues. The webinar will provide an opportunity for Q&A as well.

Roy Ramthun, "Mr. HSA," will be hosting an HSA seminar on Wednesday, June 25th at 12:00 noon ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT) to explain the new IRS guidance on IRA-to-HSA rollovers and account funding issues. The webinar will provide an opportunity for Q&A as well.

Subjects Covered:
•Can you rollover an IRA to include the catch-up contribution amount?
•What kinds of IRA rollovers are permitted?
•Can you roll over money to your spouse's HSA?
•What is the last day to complete a rollover from an IRA for the year?
•Do you have to pay any of the money back if you lose your HSA eligibility after the rollover?
•How long do you need to maintain HSA-qualified coverage to take advantage of the full-year contribution rules?
•Do you have to pay any of the money back if I lose your eligibility after making the full contribution?

Who Should Attend?
Insurance Agents, Employee Benefit Providers, TPAs, Financial Planners, CPA's, tax preparers, Stock Brokers, HR personnel, Insurance Providers, banks, credit unions, and anyone with an HSA.

The cost of the webinar is only $45. For those that attend the webinar, you will receive a copy of Roy's 2008 HSA guide book "The Common Sense Guide to Health Savings Accounts: What You Need to Know about High Deductible Health Plans and Health Savings Accounts," along with the new Spanish version, free of charge.

You may sign up at the following websites: http://www.HSAEd.com , http://www.HSAseminar.com and http://www.HSAClearing.com

Roy Ramthun is President of HSA Consulting Services, LLC (http://www.hsaconsultingservices.com), a health care consulting firm specializing in Health Savings Accounts and consumer-driven health care issues. Mr. Ramthun is also SVP of HSA Clearing Corp which offers turnkey solutions for financial institutions nationwide to initiate and administrate HSA accounts. For more information please call 262-348-1300 or visit their website at http://www.hsaclearing.com.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

TIMOTHY MORALES
Visit website