Deadline for Entry Extended For The 12th annual WebAwards, the Premier Internet Award Competition

Share Article

Web Marketing Association's 12 th Annual Web Site Awards to Recognize Outstanding Internet Achievement in 96 Industries

The Web Marketing Association has announced that the deadline for entering its 12th annual WebAward Competition ( has been extended until June 13th to allow final entries to be submitted and existing entries to be edited if needed.

The WebAwards are the premier internet award competition that judges website development against an ever increasing Internet standard of excellence and against peer sites within an industry.

A complete list of past winners and the entry form for companies who wish to compete for 2007 honors can be found at

Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence. Web sites are judged on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use.

A Best of Industry WebAward, a handsome plaque with the image of the winning site embossed, will be given in each of the 96 industry categories, including financial services, blog, medical, small business, travel, advertising, transportation, and government. .

Judging for the 2008 WebAwards will take place in June through August, with winners announced in September. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet marketing professionals who have direct experience designing and managing Web sites with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web site development and technology. Past judges have included top executives from leading organizations such as Organic, Inc., Ogilvy Interactive, Saatchi & Saatchi, Blattner Brunner, Comedy Central, Sun Microsystems, Refinery, Euro RSCG, EPB Interactive, New York Post Interactive, The Cincinnati Enquirer, J. Walter Thompson, Xerox, Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Modem Media, and Answerthink just to name a few.

The 2008 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: Burst Media, PRWeb, Misukanis & Odden, Small Army, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Snapshots, PhizzPop, MediaPost's OMMA conference, Creative Chocolate Printing Company, Internet World UK, Search Engine Strategies, Webmaster Radio, Rovion's InPerson Website Magazine and

About the WebAwards

Now in its 12th year, the annual international WebAwards competition sets the standard of excellence in 96 industry categories by evaluating Web sites and defining benchmarks based on the seven essential criteria of successful Web site development. The goal of the Web Marketing Association, sponsor of the WebAwards, is to provide a forum to recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing some of the most effective Web sites on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from a Web site assessment by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented to an award-winning Web site. For more information, visit


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website