The Bandwidth Music & Technology Conference Announces Speakers and Panels for 2008

Share Article

The Bandwidth Conference gathers professionals from the music, media and digital music industries, and explores the evolving musical experience. Bandwidth 2008 takes place August 14 and 15 in San Francisco.

The Bandwidth Music & Technology Conference has announced the list of speakers for the 2008 conference, as well as expanded agenda information. The Bandwidth Conference is an unique and intimate gathering of over 200 professionals from the music and digital music industries, and takes place August 14 and 15, 2008 in San Francisco. The Bandwidth Conference explores the evolving musical experience, with panels on marketing, fan behavior, trends and future forecasts, and an examination of the ways people discover, purchase, interact with, and are exposed to music.

This year's conference agenda has recently been expanded to include more panelists and new topics. New topics include a discussion entitled "Free, or Not to Free?" This panel takes a look at free online music streaming. The panelists are Kevin Arnold, CEO of IODA and David Hyman, CEO of MOG. Also added to the schedule is "Crystal Ball" where industry leaders discuss where the music industy is heading.

Current speakers include:
Philip Antoniades, President/Founder, Nimbit
Kevin Arnold, CEO/Founder, IODA
Susan Bonds, President/CEO, 42 Entertainment
Ted Cohen, TAG Strategic
Jeff Daniel, President/CEO, Rock River Music
Chuck Fishman, Manager, Media and Entertainment, Cisco
Jay Gilbert, Digital Strategies, Starbucks
Richard Gottehrer, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, The Orchard
David Hyman, CEO, MOG
Steve Jang, Chief Marketing Officer and Head of Business Development, imeem
David Krinsky, GM, Label Business Development, Rhapsody America
Randy Leasure, Sr Dir. Global Digital Business Group, Sony/BMG Music Entertainment
Alexandra Patsavas, Chop Shop Music
Jonathan Poneman, Co-Founder, Sub Pop Records
Jeff Price, Founder/CEO, TuneCore
Paul Resnikoff, Publisher, Digital Music News
Ian C. Rogers, CEO, Topspin
David Rosenheim, CEO, JamBase
Scott Schaefer, Label Manager, Bloodshot Records
Michael S. Scherotter, Developer Evangelist, Communications Sector of the Americas, Microsoft Corporation
Jaan Uhelszki, Editor At Large, Relix
Greg Werckman, Co-Owner, Ipecac Recordings
Larry Weintraub, CEO, Fanscape

For a full list, please visit the website.

The early registration deadline for the $350 pass to the Bandwidth Conference ends July 31st. Visit the Bandwidth Conference website for complete session details and registration at


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Ashli Lewis
Visit website