Roy Ramthun, 'Mr. HSA,' to Offer HSA 'Grab Bag' Webinar

Share Article

"The Treasury Department and the IRS recently released a new set of formal questions and answers on Health Savings Accounts (HSAs). I will be providing information and answers on how these final guidelines will affect the HSA program," said Roy Ramthun.

HSA Clearing Corp SVP Roy Ramthun, "Mr. HSA," will be hosting an HSA webinar on Friday, October 3rd at 12:00 noon ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT) to explain the most recent IRS guidance on Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) (Notice 2008-59). This webinar will last 90 minutes.

"This is the last opportunity to attend the HSA 'Grab Bag' webinar," said Tim Morales President of HSA Clearing Corp. "It has been very well received the past few months and many people have found the webinar informative. No one explains the HSA program better than Roy."

Over 40 new frequently asked questions and answers that cover a wide range of topics, including:

Subjects Covered:

Who is considered an eligible individual?

What plans qualify as a high deductible health plan (HDHP)?

What are the limits for contributions?

What types of expenses can be considered qualified medical expense for HSA purposes?

What is a prohibited transaction?

When is an HSA considered "established?"

How are HSA administration and maintenance fees treated when paid with HSA funds?
The webinar will provide an opportunity for Q&A.

Who Should Attend?
Insurance Agents, Employee Benefit Providers, TPAs, Financial Planners, CPA's, tax preparers, Stock Brokers, HR personnel, Insurance Providers, banks, credit unions, and anyone with an HSA.

The cost of the webinar is only $95.

You may sign up at the following websites: http://www.HSAEd.com, http://www.HSAseminar.com and http://www.HSAClearing.com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

TIMOTHY MORALES
Visit website