Operations Management Excellence Winners Announced

Share Article

Winners announced for Operations Management Excellence awards, Markit, Swapswire, SimCorp, Depository Trust & Clearing Corp., T-Charter Signatories, Euroclear Bank all winners of Operations Management Excellence Award. Lifetime winner: Chris Smith, NYFIX

The winners of the Operations Management Newsletter's Awards for Excellence were announced yesterday in New York City at the Harvard Club.

The awards recognize unique accomplishments in the specialized niche of securities transaction processing that spans clearing and settling.

The winners were announced by Operations Management managing editor, Jeanene Timberlake.

Winner of Operations Management Lifetime Achievement 2008: Chris Smith, head of Euro Millenium at NYFIX
Winner of Operations Management Deal of the Year 2008: Markit / Swapswire
Winner of Operations Management Vendor of the Year 2008: SimCorp
Winner of Operations Management Best Operations Innovation 2008: Depository Trust & Clearing Corp.
Winner of Operations Management Leader of the Year 2008: Markit
Winner of Operations Management Best Teamwork of the Year 2008: T-Charter Signatories
Winner of Operations Management Best Utility Technology of the Year 2008: Euroclear Bank

Operations Management is a monthly newsletter that covers securities transaction processing issues before they clear and settle. It is a publication of Institutional Investor News. For more information on the awards, winners, and nominees, please see:
http://www.operationsmanagement.com .

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Bristol Voss
Visit website