Free Webcast: Biopharmaceutical Manufacturing Gears Up for 2020

Share Article

On April 23, speakers from Lilly and GSK, and expert consultants, will focus on key issues for the biopharma industry including manufacturing operations, analytics, process control and Lean and Six Sigma.

As biopharmaceutical development and manufacturing become more important, new challenges in up- and down-stream processing, manufacturing, analytics and process control must be met and overcome. This webcast will focus on key issues for the industry including manufacturing operations, analytics, process control and Lean and Six Sigma.

Presentations and speakers include:

"Downstream Processing Plays Catch-up," by Eric Langer, Managing Partner, BioPlan Associates

"Optimizing Scaleup," by Brian Stamper, Sr. Manufacturing Associate, Eli Lilly & Company

"Process Control and Optimization," by Trish Benton, Life Sciences Consultant, Broadley-James

"Process Development: Data Management," by Oscar Lara-Velasco, GlaxoSmithKline

The webcast, sponsored by Kronos, will take place Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 11:00 AM ET/10:00 AM CT/9:00 AM PT/16:00 GMT.

Visit the link below to register for the event: http://pharmawebcasts.net/

You may also register for other upcoming webcasts, including:
LEAN and Six Sigma: Sustaining Gains Throughout the Product Lifecycle (June 4, 2009)

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

PAUL THOMAS
Visit website