Chicago Author Bryan Alaspa Releases "Sin-Eater:Part One" to Bookstores and Online

Share Article

Bryan W Alaspa's popular online story "Sin-Eater" is finally available in book form and available for order online and at bookstores. The first installment in the series "Sin-Eater: Part One" is now available for purchase.

I am so happy to finally bring the story of Grady and his life to people who have been asking me to release his stories in book form

Chicago author Bryan W. Alaspa has released his latest book and it is one that fans have been waiting for a long time now. "Sin-Eater: Part One" is the first in what the author plans to make a series of books featuring the character of Grady McDonnell. Previously, the series has been available online and via MySpace, but now is available at book websites such as, Barnes and and as well as on book shelves.

"I am so happy to finally bring the story of Grady and his life to people who have been asking me to release his stories in book form," said Mr. Alaspa. "It was finally time to make that leap into print. So, I contacted my publisher and asked if they would be interested in publishing the series. They leapt at the chance. This is just the first step, but it's one I hope will take off quickly."

"Sin-Eater" tells the story of Grady McDonnell, an Irishman who is the latest in a long line of sin-eaters. He can absorb the sins of the recently deceased, cleansing their souls, while witnessing their sins. The effect his has on his own soul, plus his quest to find out who is behind the shadoy organization he works for, make up the basis of the series. Grady is sent around the world to use his powers and wonders if they are actually being used for good.

"It's a classic morality tale in many respects," continues Mr. Alaspa. "Grady wonders if he is good, evil or somewhere in between. His search takes him across the globe and allows him to meet many unique people, some of home have abilities as strange as his own."

"Sin-Eater: Part One" follows on a string of well-received books and novels written by Mr. Alaspa. Last year saw the release of his first true-crime collection entitled "Chicago Crime Stories: Rich Gone Wrong" as well as his first horror novel "RIG: a Novel of Terror." Both books are available at local bookstores and online.

2009 appears to be a busy year for the author as well. He is currently working on two non-fiction books. One is a collection of stories about disasters, natural and man-made, in Chicago. The other is a collection of strange tales and forgotten lore within the state of Illinois.

"Sin-Eater:Part One" is available at all online book vendors. It is also available from the publisher, PublishAmerica. Finally, it can be found at local bookstores if readers ask their local bookstore to order the book or carry it.

About Bryan W. Alaspa
Bryan W. Alaspa has been a writer since he first sat down at his mother's typewriter in the third grade and typed his first work. Since then he has become a full-time freelance writer, public relations specialist, journalist, blogger and author in the Chicago area. He is the author of the works of fiction: The Ballad of the Blue Denim Gang, The Vanished Child, Dust, and RIG. He is also the author of the non-fiction works: Ghosts of St. Louis: The Lemp Mansion and Other Eerie Tales and Chicago Crime Stories: Rich Gone Wrong.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Deklan Falls

773 793 7280
Email >
Visit website