7th Annual IndieProducer Short Film Contest - Final Call For Entries

Share Article

IndieProducer.net named One of the Top 50 Best Sites for Filmmakers by MovieMaker Magazine and announces: Final Call For Entries for the 7th Annual IndieProducer Short Film Contest.

IndieProducer announces a Final Call For Entries for the 7th Annual IndieProducer Short Film Contest.

Recently named one of the "Top 50 Best Film Sites for Movie Makers" by MovieMaker Magazine, 2009, and currently in the running to become Dotster.com's "Next BIG Small Business" iP continues its commitment to new and emerging filmmakers.

Winners not only receive a beautiful iP Plaque; they meet one-on-one with leaders & innovators in the film & entertainment industry; specifically from the category of their winning short film.

For the first time iP is introducing four separate categories for their short film contest:

Comedy, Horror, Animated and Drama.

Drama - Winner of Best Drama Short will meet with Ray Ricord, ABC movies

Animated - Winner will meet with Damon Ross, Dreamworks Animation

Comedy - Winner of Best Comedy Short will meet with Ray Strache, Fox Searchlight

Horror - Winner of Best Horror Short will meet with Sonny Mallhi, Vertigo Entertainment

Previous judges include: Academy Award® nominee Stephen J. Rivele (screenwriter; Ali, Nixon), Golden Globe® winner Martin Brown (producer; Moulin Rouge, Romeo & Juliet), Clark Peterson (producer; Monster), screenwriter Barry Blaustein (Coming to America, The Nutty Professor 1&2), producer Pam Abdy, (Footloose, Garden State, Man on the Moon), screenwriter Ashley Edward Miller (Thor, Fringe, Terminator:The Sarah Connor Chronicles)

"IndieProducer is proud to demonstrate our commitment to tomorrow's filmmakers for the seventh consecutive year with the IP Short Film Contest," said multiple award-winning producer, Kerry David, who is the Founder & CEO of IndieProducer.net, which each year, creates a unique environment in which new talent and industry veterans celebrate independent achievement in short filmmaking. IndieProducer president & multiple award-winning director Jon Gunn remarked, "We're thrilled to provide a platform of recognition for filmmakers who are working to define and challenge the standards of independent cinema."

The deadline for submissions is August 31, 2009. Please visit http://www.indieproducer.net/FilmContests/ for entry form and details, or contact zach(at)indieproducer(dot)net.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Zach Lacovics