Author Marcy Hawkins Presents Addiction Recovery Resources to Change Lives in Her New Book "Decision"

Share Article

Author and noted public speaker Marcy Hawkins released -- "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23: Decision: Book Two" of a three-part series. The trio creatively bridges key messages about the Good Shepherd and His sheep in Psalm 23 in correlation with a 12 Step Program for recovery of addictions and compulsions.

He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23 -- Decision: Book Two

Rehab 4 Sheep Publishing,, announced the release of author Marcy Hawkins' new book -- "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23, Decision: Book Two." A dynamic workbook series, "Discovery," "Decision" and "Desires" reveals a creative connection between Alcoholic Anonymous' 12 Step Program and Psalm 23. In a compelling way, Hawkins' book highlights the sometimes forgotten fact that AA's 12 Step Program was originally based on biblical principles.

Marcy Hawkins developed a unique program with tools and resources for all types of addiction and destructive, compulsive behavior relating to gambling, sex and pornography, prescription and illegal drugs, alcohol, food, etc. People suffering from these issues and their supporters will benefit from helpful exercises and work studies using an easy to follow workbook format.

Additionally, Marcy Hawkins is helping churches administer sought after recovery workshops by offering a budget conscience, interactive program using a Christian perspective. Public statistics show a rapid advancement of people seeking aid within church walls for addiction issues. Supporting this growing need, Hawkins equips church leaders with self-guided program materials. Churches of any size or denomination will benefit from her proven program. E-mail inquiries to

Based on her own former life struggles, Hawkins takes participants through the emotions, issues and barriers that surface when going through all phases of recovery in "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23." Web site:

About "Decision: Book Two"
"He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23 -- Decision: Book Two" continues where "Discovery: Book One" concluded with curriculum to review Steps 4, 5, 6 and 7 and the continuation of David's Psalm 23.

Steps 1, 2 and 3, which are covered in "Discovery: Book One," reveal the awareness and 'discovery' that peoples' personal resources are limited in the recovery process of addiction. It concentrates on the importance of placing God in the center of your life to lead and influence true success in recovery and healthy living.

Marcy Hawkins uses an inspirational musical theme in "Decision: Book Two" and relates to God's kingdom as a treasure and being 'music to our ears'. "This book reveals our 'decision' to live in tune with God's beautiful rhythm, one note at a time, letting it flow over us, one day at a time," Hawkins said. "Discovery: Book One" and "Decision: Book Two" are now available for order. "Desires: Book Three" will be released in late August. See Web site http: for more information.

Marcy Hawkins Biography
As a skilled and popular speaker, Marcy Hawkins has an extraordinary ability to blend storytelling, humor, and practicality, which makes her speaking engagements
a 'one of a kind' experience. Visit to hear an interview with talk show host Debbie Chavez (

Hawkins is internationally certified as an Alcohol and Drug Counselor (ICADC), Certified Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselor (CADC II) and Certified Compulsive Gambling Counselor with specialized training in Pathological Gambling, Eating Disorders and Family Interventions. She is the founder and director of R-Quest Counseling Center in Pleasanton, California. Contact by phone (925) 872-8944 or e-mail

Book Info:
Title: "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23"
"Discovery: Book One" -- ISBN: 978-0-9821055-0-4 -- pub. date 1/26/09, SRP: $14.99
"Decision: Book Two" -- ISBN: 978-0-9821055-1-1 -- pub. date 8/18/09, SRP: $18.95
Publisher: Rehab 4 Sheep Publishing

To order your copy of "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey through Psalm 23, Discovery: Book One" (ISBN: 978-0-9821055-0-4) and "Decision: Book Two" (ISBN: 978-0-9821055-1-1) go to The book is available for purchase at, Barnes and Noble and other major bookstores in the United States, in the United Kingdom and in Europe.

Contact Katherine Brungs of Lacewing Communications by e-mail: media(at) to request an interview, book review or more information about author Marcy Hawkins and her book and church workshop program -- "He Restores My Soul: A 12 Step Journey Through Psalm 23."


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marcy Hawkins

Katherine Brungs
Visit website