Author Matt T. Schott Launches His Science Fiction Adventure, 'Lord Skyler And The Earth Defense Force'

Share Article

In 'Lord Skyler And The Earth Defense Force,' Jacob, Doug and Terry are typical American teenagers. The boys encounter a bright light on the way to the movies one night and their adventure begins. They discover the secrets to space travel and the real political universe and how vulnerable Earth is.

In his new book, 'Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,' author Matt T. Schott tells the story about an alien invasion on earth and a group of teenagers who fight to retake the planet from the aliens.

Jacob Skyler is a typical teenager unsure of his future and feels the pressure of a father wanting him to make important life decisions. One night, Jacob and his friends Terry and Doug are driving to a movie when they are suddenly confronted with a series of lights and thunderous rumblings and then lose consciousness. When they wake up, they find that life as they knew it is gone forever. An alien force called the Titans has invaded earth and killed much of the human population and enslaved others to help take all of the earth's natural resources. Jacob, his friends, and other teenagers are rescued by another alien race, the Flarconeans, who are "galaxy protectors of peaceful societies." Jacob and the others are taken to the Flarconeans' home planet where they train for a year to fight the Titans and retake the planet. When they return to earth, they embark on the fight of their lives.

Book Reviews

Tracy Roberts, Write Field Services
"As science fiction, 'Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,' is an exciting alien adventure with vividly described aliens, spaceships, and fierce battles. The story reminded me of a blend of the movies' 'War of the Worlds,' and 'Wolverines.' 'Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,' is highly recommended to readers who enjoy fast-paced science fiction stories with non-stop action and adventure."

David Lucero, Author
"Matt Schott delivers an exciting book in the tradition of George Lucas' STAR WARS. Lord Skyler & The Earth Defense Force is an exciting story of how people find their destiny and fight for what is precious to all of us. The descriptions of his characters is imaginative and out of this world. If you like reading sci-fi novels then this should be your first pick."

R. Seifert, Reader Review
"Matt T Schott presents us with a fast paced, western style, shoot em up, sci-fi adventure. Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force is an excellent way to forget about the worries of the day. A Shoot Em Up Sci-Fi Adventure!"

Book Ordering

'Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,' ISBN# 9780578014180 can be purchased at http://www. Lulu.com, Amazon.com, and Barnes and Noble.com.

About the Author

Matt T. Schott is a husband and father of two who lives in Port Jervis, New York. He has worked as a Union Electrician for twenty-four years.

If you are interested in reviewing 'Lord Skyler and the Earth Defense Force,' (http://stores.lulu.com/shotc) or arranging for a talk and signing, or interview, please contact Matt T. Schott at shotc @ frontiernet.net, or by phone at 845-649-2171.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

MATT T. SCHOTT

845-649-2171
Email >
Visit website