Expo at BioWest 2009 Showcases New Technology, Products and Services for the Region's Robust Bioscience Industry

Share Article

More than 40 exhibitors will be showcasing new technology, products and services for 700+ attendees at the 2009 BioWest Conference and Expo, November 10, at the Grand Hyatt Denver, 1750 Welton. BioWest, in its seventh year, is the Rocky Mountain region's preferred venue for visiting and learning about the bioscience industry.

More than 40 exhibitors will be showcasing new technology, products and services for 700+ attendees at the 2009 BioWest Conference and Expo. The announcement is made by John Collar, President and CEO of the Colorado BioScience Association (CBSA), who says the event is November 10 at the Grand Hyatt Denver, 1750 Welton.

"The companies participating in the exhibit area are each playing an important role in helping advance the bioscience industry within the region," Collar said, "We're very pleased to welcome them to our seventh annual BioWest event and are looking forward to yet another exciting and successful conference."

BioWest is the Rocky Mountain region's preferred venue for visiting and learning about the bioscience industry. Exhibitors confirmed to date include:

Biologics Consulting Group, Inc., biologicsconsulting.com
Canadian Consulate, canadainternational.gc.ca/denver/index.aspx
CARE Research, Inc., care-research.net
CaridianBCT, caridianbct.com
CGL - Concert Group Logistics, cglship.com
Colorado Science + Technology Park at Fitzsimons, fitzscience.com
Compliant Logistics, compliantlogistics.com
Concrete Floor Systems, concretefloorsystems.com
Colorado Prevention Center, cpcmed.org
CRB Engineers & Builders, crbusa.com
Colorado State University Research Foundation, csurf.org/researcher.html
Diablo Sales and Marketing, diablosales.com
Evergreen Research, Inc., evergreenresearch.com
Extronex Inc., extronex.com
GEL Analytics, LLC, gel.com
HemoGenix, Inc., hemogenix.com
Howe Creative, howecreative.com
ISEC, Inc., isecinc.com
Jefferson Economic Council, jeffco.org
Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology, keystonesymposia.org
LABS Inc., labs-inc.org
Leeds Precision Instruments, leedsmicro.com
Leo A Daly, leoadaly.com
OEDIT, colorado.gov
Quest Product Development, quest-corp.com
Reglera, LLC, reglera.com
Sheridan Ross P.C., sheridanross.com
TDC Medical, Inc., tdcmedical.com
Technology Driven Products, tdpcorp.com
The Jackson Laboratory, jax.org
The Neenan Company, neenan.com
Ubiquity Group, ubiquity-design.com
University of Colorado Tech Transfer Office, cu.edu/techtransfer
We Work for Health, weworkforhealth.org
YSI, Inc., ysilifesciences.com

There is still exhibit space available for the Expo on a first-come, first-served basis. Contact Leah Kientz at
303-592-4088 if you are interested in being part of the 2009 Expo. Conference registration is required in order to view the Exhibitor Hall area. Complete registration details for the BioWest Conference and Expo are available at http://www.BioWestConference.com.

In addition to the exhibitors, the conference will include a full agenda of programming and events.
Peter Sims, co-author of best selling business book "True North" and the forthcoming book "Little Bets" will provide the keynote. In addition, Ginger Graham, former CEO of Amylin Pharmaceuticals, and Eric Alexander, skier, climber, and mountaineer, will also address the BioWest audience this year.

Earlier stage technologies will be showcased at the Technology Transfer Poster Reception on the evening of November 10. Researchers from the region's top institutions will be on hand with scientific poster presentations to discuss their bioscience discoveries. Following the reception will be the CBSA Annual Awards Dinner where the bioscience industry celebrates the "Best of the Best' and recognizes industry leaders and supporters.

About Colorado BioScience Association

CBSA is a not-for-profit corporation providing services and support for Colorado's growing biosciences industry. With more than 400 members, the CBSA actively works to promote the growth of the industry by advocating for a better business environment, by promoting programs that grow the state's bioscience workforce, by fighting for policies that support a strong bioscience industry in the state and by speaking with a single voice on behalf of the companies in the state. For more information, visit http://www.cobioscience.com.

Contacts:

Leah Kientz, Director of Public Policy and Programs, Colorado BioScience Association, 303-592-4088

Maggie Chamberlin Holben, APR, Absolutely Public Relations - http://www.absolutelypr.com - 303-984-9801

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website