Chicago Photography Collective Announces Opening Exhibit

Share Article

PopUp Art Loop™, that transforms empty storefronts in the Chicago Loop into a moveable feast of public art galleries, has teamed up with The Chicago Photography Collective, a group of twenty-five Chicago-based professional photographers. The group celebrates the opening salon-style exhibition December 18 from 5-7PM at 29 E. Madison in downtown Chicago.

What started as a group of four photographers having lunch once a month has turned into the "Chicago Photography Collective"

The Chicago Photography Collective, in conjunction with the Pop-Up Art Loop initiative, invite the public to view their current exhibition at a wine and cheese reception Friday, December 18th between 5pm and 7pm at 29 E. Madison in downtown Chicago.
(A few steps west of the Ravenswood El at Wabash and Madison, between State and Wabash).

Come celebrate the Collective’s first project, a salon-style exhibition featuring works from a group of 30 established photographers, whose subject matter runs the gamut of members’ individual photographic passions such as music, political and social documentary, culinary arts, architecture, aerials, portraiture, still life and abstraction.

The Chicago Photography Collective, a group professional Chicago-area photographers, is participating in a project driven by the Chicago Loop Alliance. The Pop-Up Loop initiative is transforming vacant storefront properties into exhibition spaces for Chicago-area artists in the center of the city, offering cultural encounters for the public in unexpected places.

The CPC gallery at 29 E. Madison is open Tuesday thru Sunday from 11am to 5.30pm.

The exhibition features works from Amy Aiello, Patty Carroll, Lloyd DeGrane, Lauren Deutsch, Eric Futran, Ron Gordon, Darris Lee Harris, Karen Hoyt, Ken Ilio, Michael Jackson, David Kamba, Paul L. Merideth, Paul Natkin, Robert Natkin, Marcia Palazzolo, Tom Palazzolo, Marc Pokempner, Bruce Powell, Rebekah Raleigh, Jon Randolph, Kathy Richland, Beth Rooney, Ron Seymour, Maurice Seymour and Sandra Steinbrecher.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website