Hope-Filled Novel Follows in the Footsteps of Modern Fantasy Greats

Share Article

Author's words inspire readers to face challenges with faith, not fear

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and George MacDonald comes a timeless story of courage, adventure, and destiny--one that proves a message of hope is always in season. P. L. Christian's The Crippled Messenger ($14.99, paperback, 978-1-61579-471-3; $22.99, hardcover, 978-1-61579-560-4) whisks readers away to the mythical Great Kingdom, where everyone is assigned a destiny to be embraced or shunned. Such is the choice of Matthew, a boy hailing from the little village of Patience who was born with disabilities. Once committed to his destiny, he is faced with countless obstacles that will shape him into a great man. Read along as he takes on a seemingly impossible mission and becomes the most celebrated and honored Royal Messenger in the realm.

"This story inspires us to fulfill our calling and not give up," the author says. "It is a message of hope to all, regardless of their disability or limitation. I hope all readers will be inspired to face their challenges with faith and not fear, and commit themselves to doing something wonderful. I hope that when they feel frustrated or discouraged they will remember this story and persevere."

Born and raised in Bergen County, New Jersey, Christian's early life was defined by a love of writing and storytelling. As a child growing up in an historic country house where her imagination was greatly stimulated, she always crafted stories to play out with her sisters and friends. Over the years, she came to understand the importance of the ongoing Lordship of Jesus in her life--and created a fantasy world devoted to blessing others with hope-filled messages of salvation. "Our young people need a fun fantasy story that inspires them to greatness," she explains. "In as much as this story inspires one young person, it could have a positive impact on the future."

Xulon Press, a division of Salem Communications, is the world's largest Christian publisher, with more than 7,000 titles published to date. Retailers may order The Crippled Messenger through Ingram Book Company and/or Spring Arbor Book Distributors. The Crippled Messenger is available online through xulonpress.com/bookstore, amazon.com, and barnesandnoble.com.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Paige Lehnert

866-381-2665
Email >