Canonical Webinars to Highlight Untapped Market Potential for ISVs

Share Article

Media Alert: Canonical announced a program for the ISV community – including a series of webinars -- to highlight the benefits of certifying software on the the long term support version of Ubuntu 10.04.

Canonical Ltd., the company behind Ubuntu, announced a program for the ISV community – including a series of webinars -- to highlight the benefits of certifying software on the the long term support version of Ubuntu 10.04.

The April release of Ubuntu 10.04 will be the third long term support release. During its March webinar series, Canonical will explain the significant progress that the previous long term release has made in the server and desktop markets, steps that have moved the operating system from the fringes to the core of computing for millions of individuals and thousands of business in every geography and market.

“Ubuntu has for several years been the fastest growing operating system on server and desktop,” said Steve George, director of Corporate Services at Canonical. “10.04 LTS is the obvious on-ramp for an ISV to become part of the Ubuntu story, and we will make it a frictionless process to bring certified applications to millions of server and desktop users.”

ISV Webinars for desktop-focused ISVs:
March 24, 2010 at 17:00 UTC (18:00 Paris, 17:00 London, 12:00 New York, 9:00 San Francisco). Register today at: https://forms.canonical.com/desktop-lts-webinar/

ISV Webinars for server-focused ISVs:
March 25, 2010 at 17:00 UTC (18:00 Paris, 17:00 London, 12:00 New York, 9:00 San Francisco). Register today at: https://forms.canonical.com/server-lts-webinar/

Resources for ISVs:
Data sheet on the Opportunity for desktop ISVs,
http://www.ubuntu.com/files/LTS_ISV_Desktop_Datasheet_05.pdf

Data sheet on the Opportunity for ISVs,
http://www.ubuntu.com/files/LTS_ISV_Server_Datasheet_02.pdf

More information about the Canonical Software Partner Program,
http://www.ubuntu.com/partners/ISV

About Canonical
Canonical provides engineering, online and professional services to Ubuntu partners and customers worldwide. As the company behind the Ubuntu project, Canonical is committed to the production and support of Ubuntu – an ever-popular and fast-growing open-source operating system. It aims to ensure that Ubuntu is available to every organisation and individual on servers, desktops, laptops and netbooks.

Canonical partners with computer hardware manufacturers to certify Ubuntu, provides migration, deployment, support and training services to businesses, and offers online services direct to end users. Canonical also builds and maintains collaborative, open-source development tools to ensure that organisations and individuals can participate fully in innovations within the open-source community. For more information, please visit http://www.canonical.com.

Contact: Joseph Eckert, Baker Communications Group, (203) 270-3711

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joseph Eckert
Visit website