Dawna Lee Heising of Eye on Entertainment Covers Oscar Red Carpet Set-up for the 82nd Academy Awards®

Share Article

David McNeil Photographs the Oscar Red Carpet Set-up for the 2010 Academy Awards Which Be Televised Live in More than 200 Countries Worldwide

Dawna Lee Heising and David McNeil of Eye on Entertainment on Time Warner Cable covered the set-up of the red carpet for the 2010 Academy Awards. The Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2009 will be presented on Sunday, March 7, 2010, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®, and televised live by the ABC Television Network beginning at 5 p.m. PT/ 8 p.m. ET. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 200 countries worldwide.

Jeff Margolis will executive produce the red carpet arrivals show “Countdown to the Oscars 2010” for the 82nd Academy Awards®, producers Adam Shankman and Bill Mechanic announced today. The show will air on the ABC Television Network at 5 p.m. PT, immediately preceding the Oscar® telecast. Margolis is an award-winning producer-director with three decades of experience in crafting more than 100 television events. For 12 years, he has executive produced the “Screen Actors Guild Awards,” directing the show for the past four. Margolis has been nominated for eight Emmy® Awards, six for directing Academy Awards telecasts; he took the Emmy home in 1995 for his work on the 67th Academy Awards telecast. He also won Directors Guild Awards for helming the 62nd and 65th Academy Awards. His other credits include more than 20 “American Music Awards,” “Academy of Country Music Awards,” “Motown 45,” “CBS… 50 Years from Television City,” “Michael Jackson One Night Only,” “Sammy Davis, Jr.’s 60th Anniversary Celebration,” for which he won an Emmy as a co-producer, and “Richard Pryor Live in Concert.”

Bill Mechanic and Adam Shankman will produce the 82nd Academy Awards® telecast. Mechanic is the chairman and CEO of Pandemonium Films and the former chairman and CEO of Fox Filmed Entertainment. While at Fox, the studio released titles including “True Lies” (1994), “Braveheart” (1995), “Titanic” (1997), “The Full Monty” (1997), “There’s Something About Mary” (1998), “Boys Don’t Cry” (1999) and “Cast Away” (2000) among many others. Prior to Fox, he served in executive positions at the Walt Disney Company and Paramount. Mechanic’s producer credits include this year’s animated feature “Coraline” and the thriller “Dark Water” (2005).

Shankman’s directorial credits include “Bedtime Stories” (2008), “Hairspray” (2007), “A Walk to Remember” (2002) and “The Wedding Planner” (2001). His upcoming projects include “Rock of Ages,” “Sinbad,” “Bob: The Musical” and “Bye Bye Birdie.” In addition to directing, Shankman, along with his sister, Jennifer Gibgot, produce films through their shingle, Offspring Entertainment. Together they are currently producing “The Last Song,” “Going the Distance” and “Step Up 3D,” all set for 2010 release.

Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin will serve as co-hosts of the 82nd Academy Awards®. For more information, please contact Leslie Unger.

To see Eye on Entertainment on Time Warner Cable intro, please visit:

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is the world’s preeminent movie-related organization, with a membership of more than 6,000 of the most accomplished men and women working in cinema. In addition to the annual Academy Awards – in which the members vote to select the nominees and winners – the Academy presents a diverse year-round slate of public programs, exhibitions and events; provides financial support to a wide range of other movie-related organizations and endeavors; acts as a neutral advocate in the advancement of motion picture technology; and, through its Margaret Herrick Library and Academy Film Archive, collects, preserves, restores and provides access to movies and items related to their history. Through these and other activities the Academy serves students, historians, the entertainment industry and people everywhere who love movies.

"Eye on Entertainment", a division of Eye on Excellence™ Productions, is aired twice weekly on Time Warner Cable in Southern California. The EOE team covers entertainment and music events, film festivals, red carpets and award shows, and features interviews with successful people in all walks of life, exploring the traits they have in common. Dawna Lee Heising, the EOE executive producer and host, is a member of SAG & AFTRA, has an MBA and PhD in business and is Ms. Universe 2009. The EOE team includes Linda Maxwell of Time Warner Cable, producer David J. McNeil, a former executive with United Artists and one of the developers of Pay-per-View, director John Cox, Steve Van Wormer and Paul Heising. Joining EOE Worldwide are 2009 Record Producer of the Year Dino Maddalone and Keith Harris from Canada. The EOE original score was composed by Jmusiz Musiz. For more information, please visit http://www.eyeonentertainment.tv, http://www.dawnaleeheising.tv, http://www.youtube.com/eyeonentertainment and http://www.youtube.com/EOEWorldwide


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website