Desperate Crossing -- Fifth Novel of the Darmon Historical Mystery Series is Released

Share Article

Desperate Crossing by author Thomas Thorpe is released by Black Rose Writing and distributed by Ingram. The novel is the missing sequel of the Darmon historical mystery series.

Fifth installment of the Darmon mystery series, Desperate Crossing is released by Black Rose Writing and distributed by Ingram. The book is the missing sequel to the series: Message of the Pendant (Book 1), The Forth Contention (Book 2), The Patriote Proposition (Book 3) and Night Wind to Bahia (Book 4), and Without Redemption (Book 6) -- see PRWEB March 19, 2008, January 5, 2006, January 11, 2005 and February 5, 2004.

Stranded on Russia's east coast in the year of 1840, two couples make a desperate attempt to cross the vast wilderness of Siberia and return to civilization. Their survival is jeopardized by harrowing encounters with Cossacks, Manchu, escaped convicts and ultimately, Tsar Nicholas whose men pursue the castaways for murders tied to a Romanov conspiracy involving a giant ruby known as the Antares. Historically accurate events provide non-stop suspense.

Author Thomas Thorpe was the Project Manager of NASA's highly successful Mars Global Surveyor Mission - a spacecraft that orbited Mars for nine years, having returned two hundred thousand images of the planet and relayed pictures from the Mars Rovers.

Desperate Crossing (ISBN 9781935605171) is available in paperback through Ingram distributors, at,, or at the publisher's website:


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author


818 367-4743
Email >
Visit website