Top OTC/Consumer Healthcare Marketers of 2010 Announced

Share Article

OTC Perspectives Magazine presents the 2nd annual “Top OTC/Healthcare Marketers of the Year” awards, hosted by Everyday Health, May 19, 2010 at the Penn’s Landing Hyatt in Philadelphia.

OTC Perspectives, Inc., the leading conference, training and publishing company for over-the-counter (OTC) marketing, today announced the 2nd annual “Top OTC/Healthcare Marketers of the Year.” The 2010 Top Marketers award recipients will be honored at a special luncheon, hosted by Everyday Health, May 19, during the OTC National Conference (May 18 & 19), at the Penn’s Landing Hyatt in Philadelphia.

The 2010 list includes marketers from both established and upstart manufacturers, with Procter & Gamble, Johnson & Johnson, and Novartis Consumer Health among the companies with multiple Top Marketer selections. Marketers representing 11 different companies have been awarded the prestigious OTC Perspectives Top Marketers honor for 2010. The 2nd annual Top Marketers class was selected after an industry-wide nomination and rigorous screening process. OTC Manufacturer companies, their agencies and supplier partners were invited to submit nominations.

Top OTC/Consumer Healthcare Marketers of 2010: (alphabetically)
Robert Amo, Director, Global Marketing, Capsugel, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
Luigi Cappello, Claritin Allergy Senior Product Manager, Schering-Plough
Steven Carvalho, Marketing Director, Novartis Consumer Health
Rajnesh Chahal, Senior Brand Manager, Clearasil, US Reckitt Benckiser
Haven Cockerham, Marketing Director, Abbott Nutrition
Kim Holdsworth, Brand Manager, Pepcid, Johnson & Johnson/Merck
Albert Hwang, Brand Manager, Matrixx Initiatives
Colleen Jay, VP NA Healthcare & Brand Franchise Leader, Procter & Gamble
Matt Kemme, Vicks North America Brand Manager, Procter & Gamble
Colin Mackenzie, Vice President, Oral Care and Customer Marketing, GlaxoSmithKline
Jason Milligan, Brand Manager, Benefiber, Novartis Consumer Health
Jessica O’Donnell, Senior Brand Manager, Prevacid 24 Hour, Novartis Consumer Health
Carla Oliveira, Global Brand Leader, Bayer Consumer Care
Nancy Sabin, Group Product Director for Allergy, McNeil Consumer Healthcare
Roger Scarlett-Smith, President, Consumer Healthcare North America, GlaxoSmithKline
Karen Schlosser, GI Associate Marketing Director, Procter & Gamble
Jennifer Sigel, Senior Brand Manager, Mucinex, Reckitt Benckiser
Girard Smith, VP Consumer Wellness, Bayer Consumer Care
Lynn Smith, Senior Associate Director Zantac Marketing, Boehringer-Ingelheim
W. Robert Stone, Product Director, ZYRTEC Professional, McNeil Consumer Healthcare

"These outstanding consumer healthcare marketing professionals are this year’s top contributors to the advancement of both consumer health and the bottom line via informative, leading edge marketing communications," said DTC Perspectives Inc. chairman, Robert Ehrlich. "The award winners were selected from many worthy candidates. We intentionally did not rank within the Top Marketers list because each contribution is uniquely significant."

"Everyday Health is delighted to join OTC Perspectives in recognizing this year’s Top OTC Marketers," said Scott Wolf, Executive Vice President of Sales for Everyday Health. "These individuals play an important role in driving innovation in their field."

For more information about the Top OTC Marketers of the Year awards, please contact Scott Ehrlich, Director of Business Development at 770-559-0702 or Scott(at)dtcperspectives(dot)com.

Everyday Health – Health happens daily—minute by minute, step by step—and The Everyday Health Network is there to inspire users’ goals and support their progress. We provide the expert guidance and daily tools that they need to make the best health choices, actively manage their health conditions and live healthier lives every day.

OTC Perspectives is the only industry magazine dedicated to consumer healthcare marketing and advertising. It is published by DTC Perspectives, Inc., the leading healthcare consulting, training, and publishing company. The Summer 2010 issue will feature profiles of the Top OTC Marketers. With an exclusive focus on consumer healthcare and direct contact with many practitioners in the industry, OTC Perspectives is well positioned to serve as the platform for the industry to recognize and honor the leading marketers, campaigns and companies in consumer marketing.

The OTC National Conference is designed to provide OTC marketers with an opportunity to learn from industry thought leaders and discuss the latest innovations in the industry. Attendees will benefit from case studies, new market research, media & marketing gurus and networking opportunities and this year will include keynote addresses by Jeff Arnold, Founder of Web MD and Chairman of Sharecare; Dr. Jan-Benedict Steenkamp, author of the book "How to Meet the Store Brand Challenge;" and Jim Joseph, President of Lippe Taylor Brand Communications and author of the new book "The Experience Effect." For conference registration, please visit our Website, or call Debra Sander at (973) 377-2106 ex 221.

OTC Perspectives, Inc. is the leading conference, training and publishing company specializing in the analysis of over-the-counter (OTC) healthcare product marketing. It is our goal to serve as the premier information exchange forum for OTC marketing thought leaders with the publication of OTC Perspectives magazine as well as through attendance at our Conference Series.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Todd Lawhorne
Visit website