‘CMT Music Awards Nomination Special Presented by Verizon’ Showcases the Award Nominees When it Premieres Friday, May 14

Share Article

CMT's Evan Farmer Will Host the Special on CMT.

CMT Top 20 host Evan Farmer presents the final nominees when the 2010 CMT Music Awards Nomination Special Presented By Verizon premieres this Friday, May 14 at 10:30-11:00 a.m. ET. Fans can relive the best video moments of 2010 during this half-hour special, and determine their votes before they mark their final choices at CMT.com. The half-hour special will feature video clips from all of the nominated artists, including top vote-getters Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.

Final nominations for the 2010 CMT Music Awards were announced on Tuesday, May 11 and voting is now open at CMT.com. Hosted by Kid Rock, the awards show will air LIVE from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday June 9 on CMT and CMT.com. Country music’s biggest stars are slated to perform, including Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban, with more to be announced.

Fans can vote online at vote.CMT.com through June 8 to determine the winners. The final nominees for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at CMT.com and via text message throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

http://www.cmtmusicawardspress.com - Follow @CMTPress on Twitter

CMT, a unit of Viacom’s MTV Networks (NYSE: VIA and VIA.B), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 90 million homes in the U.S. CMT and its website, CMT.com, offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and is the top resource for country music on demand. The network’s digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Amanda Murphy
Email >
Visit website