17th Africa Oil Week 1st-5th November 2010, BMW Pavilion, Cape Town, South Africa

Share Article

Africa’s Leading Annual International Upstream Deal-Making and Networking Event

News Image

Africa Oil Week 2010

Africa's Premier International Event

Overview: The 17th Annual Africa Oil Week 2010 is the world's largest and most significant exploration and development event on Africa for the global oil exploration and gas-LNG industry Calendar, with key African Government decision-makers, State and National Oil Company delegations, with senior oil executives drawn from across the African oil and gas value chain. This is the global event par excellence, consistently acclaimed on the industry's international calendar. As the premier management event in and for the African Continent, Africa Oil Week stands apart as the foremost deal making environment for the African exploration business.

With 650+ attendees annually including high-level senior officals from: Angola, Australia, Brazil, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, China, DRC, Cote d'Ivoire, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Eritrea, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Japan, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mali, Malaysia, Mocambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Switerzland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, UAE, United Kingdom, USA, Venezuela

Special Feature: Gabon Roadshow: 10th Licensing Round: Hosted by DGH Gabon & CGGVeritas at 17th Africa Oil Week 2010

Exhibition almost fully subscribed:
contact sonika(at)glopac-partners(dot)com to reserve space

Sponsor Opportunities: to join as a Sponsor contact amanda(at)glopac-partners(dot)com

We hope to see you in Cape Town in November.

Confirmed Speakers Include
Fafa Sanyang Commissioner for Petroleum, The Gambia National Petroleum Co

Dr Duncan Clarke Chairman & CEO, Global Pacific & Partners

Christopher Pitman CEO, Surestream Petroleum
Barry Rushworth, CEO & Director Afrex & Pancontinental Oil & Gas

Sam Malin CEO, Avana Petroleum

Colin Wilson Sales & Marketing Manager, Emerging Markets Africa, FMC Technologies

Babafemi Oyewole Executive Director, APPA

Tonye Cole Director, Sahara Energy, Nigeria

Radwan Hadi, Chief Operating OfficeVictoria Oil & Gas

Tewodros Ashenafi Chairman & CEO, Southwest Energy

David Cameron Vice President - Exploration, VAALCO Energy, Inc.

John Langhus Commercial Director, Forest Exploration International (SA) (Pty) Ltd

Scott Aitken CEO, Seven Energy Ltd

Tim O`Hanlon Vice President, Africa, Tullow Oil

Jacques Marraud des Grottes President, Africa, Total

Ebbie Haan Managing Director, Sasol Petroleum International

Adewale Tinubu Group Chief Executive, Oando PLC

Dr Duncan Clarke Chairman & CEO, Global Pacific & Partners

Pedro Augusto Cortes Xavier Bastos E&P International Business Development Manager, Petrobras, Brazil

Yoshimbumi Miyamoto Director, Europe & Africa, JOGMEC

Dr Emmanuel O Egbogah OON Sepcial Adviser To the President on Petroleum Matters, Office of the President, Nigeria

Daniel Pelerin Managing Director, Exploration, Maurel et Prom

Brian Maxted COO & Founding Partner, Kosmos Energy

Dr Alan Stein Managing Director, Ophir Energy

James Phillips Vice President, Exploration, Africa Oil Corporation

Eddy Belle Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Seychelles Petroleum Company

Ousseini Assane Boureima Chef de a Division, Ministere des Mines de l`Energie, Niger

Tomas Nhabay Acting Director General, Petroleum Resources Unit, Sierra Leone

HE Gabriel Lima Minister, Ministry of Mines, Industry & Energy, Equatorial Guinea

Andrew Objaye Director, Department of Petroleum Resources, Nigeria

Adriano Paulo Sebastiao Chief Geologist, Sonangol

Salah Hassan Wahbi President, Sudapet, Khartoum, Sudan

Martial Rufin Moussavou, Directeur Ministere des Mines de l`Energie du Petrole et des Ressources Hydrauliques, Gabon

Senator Lee Maeba Chairman, Senate Committee on Petroleum (Upstream), National Assembly, Nigeria

William Drennen Senior Vice President, Global Exploration & New Ventures, Hess

Lars Nydahl Jorgensen Vice President, Maersk Oil

Dave Fassom Director, Stellar Energy Advisors

Fredrik Ohrn CEO, Svenska Petroleum Exploration AS

Mthozami Xiphu CEO, Petroleum Agency South Africa

Nelson Ocuane Chairman & CEO, Empressa Nacional de Hidrocarbenetos

Dr Fodee Kromah President & CEO, NOCAL

Hon. Tam Brisibe Chairman, Sub-Committee on Local Content in the Petroleum Industry, House of Rep. Nigeria

Frank Patterson Vice President, International Exploration, Anadarko, Houston

John Downey Exploration Manager, Dana Petroleum

Galib Virani Head of Acquisitions & Investor Relations, Afren, London, UK

Peter Clutterbuck Deputy Chairman, Orca Exploration

Austin Avuru Managing Director, Platform Petroleum Ltd

HE Immanuel Mulunga Petroleum Commissioner, Ministry of Mines, Namibia

Joseph Pili Pili Mawezi Directeur Chef des Services des Projects, Ministere, DRC

Mwendia Nyaga Managing Director, National Oil Corporation of Kenya

Ketsela Tadesse Promotion Ops Dept,Ministry of Mines & Energy, Ethiopia

Sola Adepetun Partner, Adepetun Caxton-Martins Agbor & Segun

Kevin Wallace Manager, Europe & Africa, Challenger Minerals Inc

Jose Simao Fonseca Inspector of Petroleum Agreements, Ministry of Petroleum, Angola

Wade Cherwayko Chairman, Mart Resources

Richard Schmitt President & CEO, Black Marlin Energy

Teklehaimanot Debretsion Hd, Hydrocarbon Exp., Ministry Mines & Energy, Eritrea

Dr Duncan Clarke Chairman & CEO, Global Pacific & Partners

Dr Duncan Clarke Director, International Association For Independent Licensing Agencies, The Hague

Ian Craig Regional Vice President, Shell Exploration & Production Africa Limited

Alec Robinson President & CEO, Centric Energy
Senior Executive Perenco

Senior Executive TMK Africa, Moscow

M`Hammed El Mostaine Directeur de l`Exploration, ONHYM

Djibril Amadou Kanoute General Manager, Petrosen, Senegal

Manfred Bockmann General Manager, New Ventures, Africa & Middle East, RWE Dea

Julien Nkoghe-Bekale Minister For Petroleum, Republic of Gabon

Aillilat Antseleve-Oyima General Manager, DGH, Gabon

Martial Rufin Moussavou, Directeur Ministere des Mines de l`Energie du Petrole et des Ressources Hydrauliques, Gabon

Jim Martin Vice President, CGGVeritas, EAME Data Library

Steve Toothill Chief Geologist, CGGVeritas, EAME Data Library

Senior Executive Tanzania Petroleum Development Corporation, Dar-es-Salaam

Dr Ken Seymour Country Manager, Nigeria, E.ON Ruhrgas AG

Senior Executive Petroleum & Exploration Department, Uganda*

Jordaan Fouche Senior Executive, Earth Resources Investment Group

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jerry van Gessel
Visit website