Winners of Annual eyefortransport 3PL Awards Announced at the World’s Largest 3PL Summit June 22, 2010 -- Atlanta, GA

Share Article

The winners for this year's eyefortransport 3PL awards were announced during an awards reception at eyefortransport's 8th annual 3PL Summit held at the InterContinental Buckhead in Atlanta, Georgia. Winners were chosen by 3PL customers - the manufacturers and retailers who work with them daily.

Each year the eyefortransport 3PL Awards aim to recognize those 3PLs that continuously deliver excellence in logistics operations and superior service to their customers. The awards are decided on by 3PL customers - the manufacturers and retailers who depend upon and work with logistics service providers everyday.

As such, these awards take on a special significance, and the winners can feel confident in the knowledge that their customers have chosen them as best of breed partners in supply chain excellence.

The awards ceremony was hosted by Dr. John Langley, Professor of Supply Chain Management, Georgia Tech and presented by Greg Javor, VP Global Supply Chain Operations, Starbucks. “This has been a trying year for 3PLs and their customers,” said Katharine O’Reilly, the Event Director and eyefortransport’s Senior Vice President of Research. “The awards this year represent customers’ renewed faith in their 3PLs ability to deliver the service they need both during and after a recession. As the industry moves towards new challenges and opportunities, these relationships will make or break both sides of the relationship. It’s an honor to preside over these awards.”

Winners of the eyefortransport North America 3PL Awards 2010

Best 3PL for Retail Goods: NFI Industries
2010 Nominees: CEVA Logistics, CH Robinson, NFI Industries

Best 3PL for Industrial Supply Chain: Logistics Management Solutions
2010 Nominees: England Logistics, Logistics Management Solutions, NYK Logistics

Best 3PL for Hi-Tech & Electronics: DB Schenker
2010 Nominees: DHL Supply Chain & Global Forwarding, DB Schenker, UPS-SCS

Best 3PL for the Automotive Industry: Ryder SCS
2010 Nominees: Penske Logistics, Ryder SCS, Schneider Logistics

Best 3PL for Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Hazmat: DHL Supply Chain & Global Forwarding
2010 Nominees: DHL Supply Chain & Global Forwarding, Penske Logistics, DB Schenker

Best 3PL for Consumer Goods: Transplace
2010 Nominees: CEVA Logistics, Kuehne + Nagel, Transplace

Best 3PL for Fresh Food Supply Chain: Americold Logistics
2010 Nominees: Americold Logistics, Total Logistics Control, Total Quality Logistics

Best 3PL for Sustainability: England Logistics
2010 Nominees: England Logistics, Transplace, UPS-SCS

3PL Executive Excellence Award 2010 Presented to John P. Wiehoff
Accepted on his behalf by Jim Butts, CH Robinson

Visit for further information and ceremony pictures.

“Recognizing superior service within the industry is very important to us at eyefortransport, and we were very pleased with the outcome of this year's awards,” said Katharine O'Reilly, Senior Vice President of Research eyefortransport.

John P. Wiehoff received this year's 3PL Executive Excellence Award. John was chief executive officer of C.H. Robinson since May 2002, president of the company since December 1999, a director since 2001, and became the chairman in January 2007. Previous positions with the company include senior vice president from October 1998, chief financial officer from July 1998 to December 1999, treasurer from August 1997 to June 1998, and corporate controller from 1992 to June 1998. Prior to that, Mr. Wiehoff was employed by Arthur Andersen LLP. Mr. Wiehoff also serves on the Board of Directors of Polaris Industries Inc.

His commitment to fostering deep relationships and a detailed understanding of customers’ business needs to enable his company and their partners to weather the economic storm has been exemplary, and underpins the spirit of this award.

eyefortransport is looking forward to next year's 3PL Summit & Awards Ceremony, scheduled for June 2011 in Atlanta, where the 3PLs who best lead their customers through growth in the upturn will be recognized.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Katharine O'Reilly
1800 814 3459 ext. 7207
Email >
Visit website