Flower Mound High School Rosettes Announce 2010-2011 Officers

Share Article

Congratulations to the 2010-2011 Flower Mound Rosettes Drill Team!

The Flower Mound Rosettes are excited for the 2010-2011 season with 66 girls on the squad and 4 managers. Regarding the recent officer and social officer elections, Bethany Crisp is quoted saying, “I was extremely proud of all the girls that went through the audition process. It is tough but I feel the judges chose a wonderful group of girls.”

After a brutal audition process full of talented young girls, 7 officers were chosen Captain Lexie Sullivan, 1st Lieutenant Laura Poe, Lieutenant Maddie Holbrook, Lieutenant Dawn Stecklein, Lieutenant Katie Jeanes, Lieutenant Courtney Craig, and Lieutenant Lindsey Schapker. Crisp goes on to say, “They are all energetic, talented, and I am so proud to have them leading our team!”

Also announced were the Social officers who include President Kelli Goffredi, Vice President Olivia Williams, Secretary Morgan Adams, Chaplain Stephanie Frye, and Sunshine Chairman Aubrey Holden. Social officers “focus on team unity, giving back to our community and planning special events throughout the year… they are a very special, fun group of girls!”

You can see the Flower Mound Rosettes dance at all of the High School’s football games. Throughout the year they also compete in dance competitions and perform a Spring Show at the end of the school year. If you would like to find out more information on when you can see the Rosettes perform, email Tina Thrailkill at tinat63(at)verizon(dot)net .


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Brian Tillotson

(817) 717-3812
Email >