RacersReunion Memory Lane Hall of Fame Induction Will Induct Fifteen October 17, 2010

Share Article

In an effort to bring due recognition to racing participants who formed the grass roots of auto racing, RacersReunion® united with Memory Lane Museum in Mooresville, NC in 2009 to create the RacersReunion® Memory Lane Hall Of Fame. The organization will induct fifteen in their second annual event.

On October 17, 2010 twelve living and three posthumous participants in grass roots racing will receive the prestigious honor of being inducted into the RacersReunion Memory Lane Hall of Fame. The three posthumous inductees are: Louise Smith, Earl Brooks, and Jimmy Lewallen. The twelve living inductees are: “Tiger” Tom Pistone, “Gentleman” Ned Jarrett, Bobby Allison, Rex White, Charlie Glotzbach, Hank Thomas, Johnny Allen, Jody Ridley, Jabe Thomas, Curtis “Crawfish” Crider, Joe Thurman, and Paul Radford.

The induction ceremonies will be held at Memory Lane Museum in Mooresville, NC. Festivities begin at 12:00 noon with a cruise-in and vintage race car display outside the museum with music, food, and fun for the whole family. The induction will begin at 2:00 PM followed by an autograph session. “Last year’s inaugural induction was an awesome event enjoyed by all who participated”, said Jeff Gilder, founder of RacersReunion®. “We expect this second annual induction to be well received and we could not have picked a better venue than Memory Lane Museum. Alex Beam and family have provided a first class facility for this hall of fame.”

Tickets are available at Memory lane Museum and RacersReunion®. Event details and ticket information are posted on the Events Calendar on Stock Car RacersReunion on RacersReunion.com.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jeff Gilder
Visit website