Chamber Announces 2010 Small Business Leader Recipients

Share Article

Columbus Chamber Announces 2010 Small Business Leader Recipients.

Columbus Chamber Announces 2010 Small Business Leader Recipients

Small businesses are vital to economic growth and development of our region

The Columbus Chamber and its Small Business Council honored Mike Figliuolo of thoughtLEADERS, LLC, Ron Stokes, Mark Hall and Lavita Stokes of Three Leaf Productions, and Stephanie Leader of as the 2010 recipients of the 2010 Small Business Leader Awards. The annual Small Business Forum and Leader Awards took place at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, 50 N. 3rd St.

For more than 25 years, the Small Business Leader Awards have celebrated the best of the best—an elite group of business owners and entrepreneurs representing some of the most successful businesses in the Columbus region.

thoughtLEADERS, LLC received the award in the under $1 million category, Three Leaf Productions received the award in the over $1 million category and was honored in the over $5 million category.

“Small businesses are vital to economic growth and development of our region,” said Parker MacDonell, principal, Invergarry Partners and chair of the Columbus Chamber Small Business Council. “We’re proud to recognize these three outstanding local businesses for their accomplishments. With their passion, vision and determination, they exemplify the spirit of entrepreneurship that drives Columbus forward.”

Small Business Leader Award finalists and recipients were selected from applications by a panel of Small Business Council and Columbus Chamber representatives.

The 2010 Small Business Leader Awards finalists for the under $1 million in revenues category were Steve Hartono and Andi Sie of eSolutech. The finalists for the over $1 million category were Jeff Burt of Eclipse Corp., Richard Schuen of Colliers International/Greater Columbus Region and Mark Pukita of Fast Switch, LTD.

To read about all the recipients and finalists, visit the Columbus Chamber blog.

The Small Business Forum & Leader Awards were Presented by Commerce National Bank, Presenting Partner Columbus Business First, and Honorary Chair Mike Rosati of Rosati Windows. Leaders include Alterra Real Estate Advisors, Integrys Energy, Sequent, TechSolve, and FASTSIGNS. Patrons include Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP, Columbia Gas of Ohio, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP, State Auto Insurance Companies, Wells Fargo Insurance Services, and Spinelli's Deli. Additional support is provided by Columbus Chamber Partners Anthem, CareWorks Consultants Inc., and the Columbus Crew, and with media promotion provided by Bartha Audio Visual, 99.7 the Blitz, Classic Hits 103.9, and WMNI AM.

Breakout sponsors included, Big Lots, Clark, Schaefer, Hackett & Co., King Business Interiors Inc., OhioHealth, Oxford Consulting, and Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company of Columbus. Council Patrons included Fahlgren, Inc., Invergarry Partners, Kohr Royer Griffith Commercial Real Estate Services, and Portfolio Creative.

About the Columbus Chamber
The Columbus Chamber, with 2,500 members, leads and supports economic growth and development in the Columbus region. Learn more about Columbus at


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Michelle Bretscher
Visit website