The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy – Novels by J. Winfield Currie

Share Article

CONTACT: J. Winfield Currie: joan(at)jwinfieldcurrie(dot)com or telephone 781-982-0833

Xlibris, the world’s leading print-on-demand self-publishing services provider, announced today that The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy, a historical odyssey written by J. Winfield Currie.

Beyond All Reason: Book I of The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy

Meet Kathryn MacLean: sister of a southern rebel militia leader and Colonel Jason Tarrington: a malicious British Green Dragoon officer recently arrived from England under King George’s direct orders to suppress the insubordinate nature of his Southern Colonies and bring them to heel.

Set in the Carolinas during the Revolutionary War, this epic tale chronicles the lives of two dynamic individuals thrown together by an odd twist of fate, irrevocably sealing their destinies. Beyond All Reason is a moving account of conflicting passions and betrayed loyalties which drive a devoted brother and sister to opposite sides in an ugly war.

Enjoy a richly woven tapestry of both real and fictitious characters as Kathryn and Jason’s obsessive cause drives them relentlessly to succeed in a bloody war they will ultimately lose – but can they survive? For theirs is a love beyond all reason. With its rich narrative, Beyond All Reason is a must-read for history and adventure fans – or those merely wishing to immerse themselves in an unforgettable story of enduring passion.

Beyond All Odds: Book II of The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy

As the acrid smoke clears in the aftermath of the battle at Guilford Courthouse, North Carolina, Lieutenant Jackson, a British dragoon officer, finds himself miraculously still amongst the living. Scanning the myriads of crumpled bodies strewn across the oozing, red mud, he discovers a personal loss of staggering magnitude. But grieving must wait — for he has a sacred promise to fulfill: save an innocent child, considered to be a “valuable prize” by either side, from becoming a pawn in this ugly war.

Beyond The Horizon: Book III of The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy
With Lord Cornwallis’ surrender, the Revolutionary War is finally declared over. However, to the proud citizens of Charleston, struggling to forget past humiliation suffered under his Lordship, ongoing British presence stands as a bitter reminder. Neither have they forgiven or forgotten Colonel Tarrington and his wife.

The Tarringtons, just returned from England, are embroiled in a dangerous rescue mission. Upon achieving success, they wish to be forgotten, fade into the background and begin life over. Danger lurks on all sides. Friends, former dragoons, even family: who to trust – where to go? Could their answer lie in the wilderness beyond the horizon? A powerfully written, multi-faceted, emotional blockbuster…with an ending you will never forget.

About the Author: Joan Winfield Currie grew up on a small farm in southeastern Massachusetts. A graduate of Mass College of Art in Boston, she is a graphic designer and fantasy artist who has worked many years in retail hardware. Daughter of a taxidermist, she grew up camping, fishing, skiving hides and shooting skeet in the backfields — a rather unique upbringing which proved helpful in writing her novels..

Members of the media who wish to review The ‘Beyond’ Trilogy may request a complimentary paperback copy by contacting the publisher at (888) 795-4274 x. 7479.

For more information on self-publishing or marketing with Xlibris, visit To receive a free publishing guide, please call (888) 795-4274.

*All books by J. Winfield Currie carry ‘guaranteed returnability” with Ingram and Baker and Taylor.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marketing Services
Xlibris Corp.
(888) 795-4274 x. 78
Email >
Visit website