Author/Architect Eric Corey Freed Returns to GreenExpo365.com for November Virtual “Live Event”

Share Article

Bestselling author of “Green Building for Dummies” headlines educational webinar series Nov. 1 & 2; Virtual tradeshow floor showcases green building products

Eric Corey Freed, Principal of organicARCHITECT and bestselling author of “Green Building for Dummies,” will kickoff the GreenExpo365.com November virtual “Live Event” with an interactive webinar, November 1, 8:30a Pacific/11:30a Eastern. During the live session, “How Fake Buildings Are Destroying Our Future,” Freed will examine the current layout of our car-centric built environment through the lens of sustainability and share his thoughts on ways to transform urban sprawl into sustainable neighborhoods. Participants can attend additional live webinars and view the latest green building products in a virtual tradeshow format. Registration is free and can be completed at http://www.greenexpo365.com.

Joining Freed in the November Live Event webinar line-up are three other green building experts who will discuss cost-effective methods for water conservation, how to select windows that support green building goals, and ways to reduce energy costs with natural light (daylighting):

·    November 1, 10:00a Pacific/1:00p Eastern: “Water Doesn’t Grow on Trees: Research and Alternatives Around Residential Water Use,” Doug Bennett, Southern Nevada Water Authority
·    November 1, 1:00p Pacific/4:00p Eastern: “A Sustainable Environment: How the Right Windows Can Help Deliver LEED Points and Happy Homeowners,” Kathy Steiert, Milgard Windows & Doors
·    November 2, 9:00a Pacific/12:00p Eastern: “How New Building Envelope Technologies Help Deliver Sustainability Goals/LEED Points for Commercial Buildings,” Tysen Gannon, Gannon Associates

Participants in each live webinar can ask questions throughout the presentation and take part in an interactive Q&A session with the speaker at the end. Questions that are not answered during the webinar are submitted to the presenter and later posted on GreenExpo365.com.

New for the November live event, a Builders’ Roundtable discussion will feature several leading green builders from across the country offering insights on what they’ve done to survive in today’s housing market, and best practices they use for environmentally responsible construction. The session begins at 12:00p Pacific/3:00p Eastern on November 2.

In addition to educational sessions, attendees to the November live event can visit the online expo hall and see the latest building products and resources from Simpson Door Company, DuPont, USGBC, Bosch and others; post their opinions in a “Two-Sides” discussion on the role of government regulation in green building; read blogs from green building insiders; and access more than 60 on-demand webinars from green building leaders such as Sarah Susanka, Sam Rashkin, Alex Wilson, Paul Bates, Bill Walsh, Edward Mazria, and others.

Other upcoming GreenExpo365 events include two live webinars on November 16:
·    “Developing Coved Communities with Pressure Sewers,” Rick Harrison, Harrison Design Studio
·    “Composite Decking and Sustainable Design,” Brent Gwatney, MoistureShield

About GreenExpo365.com
The award-winning GreenExpo365.com site is an online information resource and community for architects, builders, remodelers, building material dealers, code officials, manufacturers and others interested in green building design and construction. It offers regular “Live Events” in an online tradeshow format that includes expert presenters and product exhibitors, bi-weekly webinars on a host of green building topics, on-demand continuing education courses registered with the American Institute of Architects (AIA), and 24/7 interaction on blogs and discussions. As of autumn 2011, the site had nearly 11,000 registered users. http://www.greenexpo365.com

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Troy Brown
Brandner Communications
(253) 661-7333
Email >