Columbus Chamber Announces 2011 Small Business Leader Award Finalists

Share Article

Small Business Forum & Leader Awards to Take Place Nov. 15

News Image

The Columbus Chamber and its Small Business Council announced the slate of finalists for the 2011 Small Business Leader Awards.

For more than 25 years, the Small Business Leader Awards have celebrated an elite group of business owners and entrepreneurs representing some of the most successful businesses in the Columbus Region.

The 2011 Small Business Leader Awards finalists include:

Diversity Leadership:
Otto Beatty and Brian Brooks, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage Co., LLC
Farah B. Majidzadeh, Resource International, Inc.

Gordon Scherer and Paul Keinath, DataCenter.BZ
Christopher Irion, e-Cycle LLC

Young Professional Leadership:
Derek Grosso, Columbus Young Professionals Club, LLC
Bobby Whitman and Matt Dopkiss, Dynamit
Justin Spring and Danielle Walton, BringShare and Adept Marketing

Adapt & Innovate:
Kristen Harris and Catherine Lang-Cline, Portfolio Creative
Bobby Whitman and Matt Dopkiss, Dynamit

Emerging Excellence:
Jim Lane, GBQ Redbank Advisors
J.J. Rodenheffer, Andrew Lynch and Edward Williams, Zipline Logistics

Finalists will be profiled on the Columbus Chamber blog in the coming weeks. Recipients will be announced at the Small Business Forum & Leader Awards, Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2011 at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, 50 N. 3rd St.

The Forum also will feature 24 educational sessions on business-critical topics, including Business Growth, Funding and Finance, Human Resources, Legal and Regulatory, Marketing and Public Relations and Organizational Leadership. A keynote address will be presented by Donna James, managing director of Lardon & Associates LLC and a corporate director for several public companies including three Fortune 500 companies. In addition to her corporate governance expertise, Donna has over 25 years of diverse management and leadership experience at the highest corporate levels.

To register and find details about the award luncheon, forum tracks, sessions and presenters, visit

The Small Business Forum & Leader Awards are produced by the Columbus Chamber and presented by Commerce National Bank with presenting partners Columbus Business First and Honorary Chair Mike Rosati, Rosati Windows. Partners include Alterra Real Estate Advisors, Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield, Bartha, Big Lots, CareWorks, CareWorks Consultants, Inc., Columbus Crew, FASTSIGNS Westerville, Hahn Loeser & Parks, LLP, Integrys Energy Services Inc., Kemba Financial Credit Union, Ohio Environmental Council, OhioHealth, Spinelli's Deli, State Auto Insurance Companies, WMNI-AM 920, WRKZ-FM the Blitz 99.7 and WTDA-FM Classic Hits 103.9.

About the Columbus Chamber
The Columbus Chamber helps businesses thrive. It leads business growth, retention and expansion initiatives in the Columbus Region, enhances the business environment and delivers programs and services that enable its members to be more successful. To learn more about the Columbus Chamber, visit


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Michelle Bretscher
Visit website