College Made Simple Hosts Free Online Video Workshop on Wednesday, November 2, 2011: How to Get the Most Money Possible for College

Share Article

College Made Simple, an independent college admissions and financial aid planning web site, is hosting a free online video workshop at 8 pm EST on Wednesday, November 2, to help families learn a simple 3-step system for reducing the total out-of-pocket cost of college.

This college planning workshop from College Planning Network, LLC and its education wing, College Made Simple, will cover the following topics:

How to make college affordable, regardless of your income level

How to maximize your family’s eligibility for college financial aid

Little-known funding sources available -- even if you don’t qualify for need-based aid

What to do if the value of your 529 college savings plan is down by 25-40%

The secret to paying for college without sacrificing your retirement

How to pay for college, even if you lose your job in the next 12 months

The formula for determining exactly how much money you’ll need to pay for college expenses

Where to find private scholarships, grants and additional money to pay for your child’s college education

How to pick colleges you have the best opportunity of getting a good financial aid package from

How it's possible to send your child to an expensive private university for less than the cost of a state college

The video workshop will take place on Wednesday, November 2nd, at 8:00 pm Eastern Time (7 pm Central, 6 pm Mountain, 5 pm Pacific). Follow this link to learn more, or visit http://www.collegemadesimple.com for more information.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print