TALX Tax Credit and Incentives Experts to Provide WOTC and American Jobs Act Regulatory Insight during Complimentary Webinar

Share Article

TALX will provide a regulatory update, addressing such topics as the American Jobs Act and its tax credit opportunities and the status of Work Opportunity Tax Credits (WOTC) during the TALX complimentary webinar, "The Outlook for WOTC: A Briefing on the View from Washington."

WHO:
Angela Lockman, vice president of tax credits and incentives, and Ezrie Yellin, WOTC product manager, both of TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions and a leader in human resource, payroll and tax-related services

WHAT:
Will provide a regulatory update, addressing such topics as the American Jobs Act and its tax credit opportunities and the status of Work Opportunity Tax Credits (WOTC) during the TALX complimentary webinar, "The Outlook for WOTC: A Briefing on the View from Washington."

WHEN:
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 at 12:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CT / 10:00 a.m. MT / 9:00 a.m. PT

Friday, November 18, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CT/ 1:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. PT

WHERE:
Register for either presentation at: http://www.talx.com/webinar/register/wotc_wednesday http://www.talx.com/webinar/register/wotc_friday

DETAILS:
As businesses plan for the coming year, much uncertainty remains regarding the American Jobs Act, its risks and opportunities, and whether WOTC will be renewed. To help organizations gain insight, understand the potential impact and more adequately prepare, TALX will present the latest intelligence from Washington during a special regulatory update. During "The Outlook for WOTC: A Briefing on the View from Washington," TALX industry experts Angela Lockman and Ezrie Yellin will share the most to date developments in the legislative and regulatory environment surrounding federal hiring tax credits. Attendees will learn about WOTC's recent history and how lawmakers view the program, as well as the importance of continued employer participation in WOTC screening programs. Lockman and Yellin will also guide a discussion on the outlook for the American Jobs Act and HR 2082, the Work Opportunity Credit Improvements Act, to help employers identify opportunities and reduce liability and risk. Offered on both November 16 and 18, updates will be based on a debriefing from a key National Employment Opportunities Network (NEON) lobbyist. "The Outlook for WOTC: A Briefing on the View from Washington" is part of an ongoing series of complimentary webinars presented by TALX. Webinar attendees are eligible for one Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credit.

About TALX
TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in human resource, tax and payroll-related services, is based in St. Louis. TALX holds a leadership position in automated employment and income verification as well as unemployment cost management. TALX provides over 9,000 clients, including three-fourths of Fortune 500 companies, with Web-based services focused in three employment-related areas: hiring, pay reporting and compliance. Hiring services include talent assessments, onboarding, and tax credits and incentives. Pay reporting services include garnishments, paperless pay and W-2 management. Compliance services include employment and income verifications through The Work Number, unemployment cost management and I-9 management. Equifax is a global leader in information solutions, empowering businesses and consumers with information they can trust. Equifax is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index. Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol EFX. For more information about TALX, visit http://www.talx.com, or http://www.equifax.com.

About Equifax
Equifax is a global leader in consumer and commercial information solutions, providing businesses of all sizes and consumers with information they can trust. We organize and assimilate data on more than 500 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide, and use advanced analytics and proprietary technology to create and deliver customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers. Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 17 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index. Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. For more information, please visit http://www.equifax.com.

Note to editors: Trademarks and registered trademarks referenced herein remain the property of their respective owners.

MEDIA CONTACT
Pam Stevens
TALX, Provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions
Phone: 314.214.7235
E-mail: pstevens(at)talx.com

This press release was distributed through PR Web by Human Resources Marketer (HR Marketer: http://www.HRmarketer.com) on behalf of the company listed above.

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Pamela Stevens
TALX
314-214-7235
Email >