List of Friends Honoring Christopher Hitchens in Today’s IQ2 UK Event Continues to Grow

Share Article

Stephen Fry, Martin Amis, Christopher Buckley, Richard Dawkins, James Fenton, Lewis Lapham, Sean Penn and Salmon Rushdie will look at the Life, Loves and Hates of Christopher Hitchens, Live streamed on FORA.tv, Today at 3:30pm, ET

Stephen Fry and Friends

Stephen Fry and Friends

An impressive circle of friends will gather in London, New York and Los Angeles to look at the life of their good friend and public intellectual, Christopher Hitchens.

Anchored by Stephen Fry and Richard Dawkins at the Royal Festival Theater in London, the group will include Martin Amis, James Fenton, Lewis Lapham and Salmon Rushdie via satellite from New York, and Sean Penn via satellite from Los Angeles.

The group will be examining their and Hitchens ideas of what constitutes the good life and the good death – seen against the backdrop of Christopher’s career, the causes dear to his heart, the controversies that he has so enjoyed provoking and the things that make life worth defending.

The Program will be available LIVE TODAY on FORA.tv at hitchfry.fora.tv.

Wednesday November 9th, 2011, 8:30pm GMT (3:30pm ET and 12:30pm PT)

Online Tickets: £5.00 (Approx. US$7.88)

CONTACT: Rob Flynn; rob(at)fora(dot)tv; 202-677-5008

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Alan Masarsky
Fora.tv
415-240-4855
Email >
Visit website