Communications Technology Names Inaugural 'Hall of Fame' Inductees

Share Article

Communications Technology magazine, a leader in technical broadband B2B reporting, has chosen the first members of its new Hall of Fame, recognizing the brightest stars who have helped engineer today’s broadband services, products and networks.

CT applauds all of the following honorees for outstanding leadership in their areas of expertise. “There are many gifted technologists in the broadband industry, but these men and women truly stand out from the crowd,” commented Editor Debra Baker. Added Debbie Vodenos, publisher of the Communications Technology Group at Access Intelligence, “We look forward to many years of recognizing technology leaders, but we're especially proud of this first group."

Receiving their awards at the CT Platinum Awards Luncheon scheduled for Dec. 8, 2011, in New York City, are:

>> John Jason Brzozowski, Chief Architect, IPv6/Distinguished Engineer, Comcast -- In recognition of his expertise in architecting and designing solutions that deliver now and future broadband services, including DOCSIS 3.0 and IPv6.    

>> John Dahlquist, Vice President/Marketing, Aurora Networks -- In recognition of more than 40 years in the broadband communications industry, including his evangelizing on fiber-deep and spectrum-reclamation technologies.

>> Ellen Dudar, Co-Founder/Chief Product Officer, FourthWall Media -- For recognizing the need for interactivity on TV before almost anyone else and then building a company that provides interactive apps to some of the top MSOs.

>> Gaylord Hart, Director/MSO Market Segment, Infinera -- In recognition of his long-term contributions to cable-TV optical networking and for his role in developing and marketing widely used broadband systems and products.

>> Ron Hranac, Technical Leader/Broadband Network Engineering, Cisco Systems -- In recognition of his many contributions to the cable and RF industries in a number of different capacities; and for his quarter-century of being the technician’s technician, deconstructing and explaining the most difficult engineering issues in such a way as to make them understandable and solvable.

>> Richard Lynch, Executive Vice President (retired), Verizon Communications -- In recognition of his contribution to building the U.S. wireless industry, including the widespread proliferation of CDMA technology and the early architecting of Verizon’s LTE network.

>> Jay Rolls, Senior Vice President/CTO, Charter Communications -- In recognition of his efforts to spearhead innovations and for his collaborative communication skills when it comes to advancing future technologies.

>> Vibha Rustagi, President/CEO, itaas -- To acknowledge her work in television interactivity, establishing a company with over 200 employees and offices in three countries, whose customers include many Tier 1 cable service providers.

>> Jorge Salinger, Vice President/Access Architecture, Comcast -- To acknowledge his work with Comcast's and Time Warner Cable's converged cable access platform (CCAP) initiative. Salinger has been instrumental in communicating and explaining CCAP to all industry stakeholders to advance the project.

>> Sandip Singh, Architect/Services, Rogers Cable -- In recognition of his efforts to evolve the future converged architecture of video services across cable, wireless, broadband and media.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Barbara J. Bauer
Email >
Visit website