We Love Soaps Reveals Nominations For 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards

Share Article

PRETTY Leads All Web Series With 13 Nominations.

3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards

Joan Van Ark, Jackie Hoffman, Dot-Marie Jones among the nominees.

We Love Soaps is proud to announce the nominations for the 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards. The Indie Soap Awards, or ISAs, strive to honor the very best in scripted, serialized programming for the web. This year, the nominees in several categories have been divided into comedy and drama.

"With more and more high-end web series released every year, this was our toughes deliberation period ever," said We Love Soaps founder Roger Newcomb. "The 35 series represented by
the various nominees are, each and every one, more fresh, more attractive, and more entertaining than most of what's on television or in theaters today."

Aidan 5, Casual, DeVanity, Out With Dad, Ragged Isle And Thurston are nominated as Best Web Series (Drama).

Bandwagon, Fumbling Thru The Pieces, Pretty, Then We Got Help!, Trailer Made and Vampire Mob vie for Best Web Series (Comedy).

Pretty The Series leads all web series with 13 nominations.

Below is a full list of nominees:

Best Web Series (Drama)
Aidan 5
Out With Dad
Ragged Isle

Best Actress (Drama)
Crystal Chappell, Venice
Tamieka Chavis, Anacostia
Jillian Clare, Miss Behave
Kate Conway, Out With Dad
Catherine Frels, Thurston
Rachael Hip Flores, Anyone But Me

Best Actor (Drama)
Anthony Anderson, Anacostia
Will Conlon, Out With Dad
Rick Dalton, Ragged Isle
Sid Garza-Hillman, Sundays
Sebastian La Cause, Hustling
Brian Thomas Smith, Casual

Best Supporting Actress (Drama)
Orlagh Cassidy, Empire
Pasha Diallo, Anacostia
Dot-Marie Jones, Venice
Lindsey Middleton, Out With Dad
Michael Myracle, California Heaven
Lupe Ontiveros, Los Americans

Best Supporting Actor (Drama)
Chase Coleman, In Between Men
Nicolas Coster, The Bay
Raymond Cruz, Los Americans
Jesse Laing, Pieces
Timothy Olin, The Ras
Derrell Whitt, The Bay

Best Writing (Drama)
Anthony Anderson, Anacostia
Dylann Bobei, Pieces
Jay Diaz, Casual
Jason Leaver, Out With Dad
Susan Miller and Tina Cesa Ward, Anyone But Me
Greg Tulonen, Rick Dalton, Karen L. Dodd, Barry Dodd and Jacob Lear, Ragged Isle

Best Directing (Drama)
Paul Awad, Thurston
Ben Bays, Aidan 5
Tina Cesa Ward, Anyone But Me
Jay Diaz, Casual
Barry Dodd, Ragged Isle
Gregori J. Martin, The Bay

Best Ensemble (Drama)
The Bay
Ragged Isle

Best Guest Appearance (Drama)
Martha Byrne, Anacostia
Michelle Clunie, In Between Men
Patrika Darbo, Miss Behave
Jackie Hoffman, The Ras
Anna Holbrook, The Bay
Ilene Kristen, The Bay

Best Web Series (Comedy)
Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Then We Got Help!
Trailer Made
Vampire Mob

Best Actress (Comedy)
Emma Caulfield, Bandwagon
Julie Ann Emery, Then We Got Help!
Fernanda Espindola, Bloomers
Stacy Mcqueen, Pretty
Hillary B. Smith, Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Tracie Thoms, Bandwagon

Best Actor (Comedy)
Christian Barber, Six Of One
Brad Bell, Husbands
John Colella, Vampire Mob
Tom Gregory, Gregory Way TV
Sean Hemeon, Husbands
Sam Pancake, Pretty

Best Supporting Actress (Comedy)
Karri Bowman, Bandwagon
Diane Delano, Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Genie Francis, Pretty
Dee Freeman, Pretty
Retta, Vampire Mob
Laura Thomas, Trailer Made

Best Supporting Actor (Comedy)
Jim Cashman, Bandwagon
Michael Taylor Gray, Pretty
Blake Hammond, Then We Got Help!
Jim Holdridge, Bandwagon
Robert Maffia, Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Andy Long, Gregory Way TV

Best Writing (Comedy)
Jane Espenson and Brad Bell, Husbands
Tom Gregory and Marc Dauer, Gregory Way TV
Camilla Rantsen and Karri Bowman, Bandwagon
Steve Silverman, Pretty
Julie A. Smith and Donna Hurst, Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Jason Vitteri-Lewis, Trailer Made

Best Directing (Comedy)
Steve Silverman, Pretty
Karri Bowman and Ahmed Best, Bandwagon
J.D. Mata, 40 Is The New 30
Frederick Snyder, Solo: The Series
Henryk Cymerman and Tim Russ, Bloomers
Andrew Long, Gregory Way TV

Best Ensemble (Comedy)
Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Gregory Way TV
Then We Got Help!
Trailer Made

Best Guest Appearance (Comedy)
Bradford Anderson, The Further Adventures Of Cupid And Eros
Anthony Anderson, Pretty
Joan Van Ark, Pretty
Sam Macmurray, Then We Got Help!
Rae Allen, Vampire Mob
Marie Wilson, Workshop

Best Use Of Music
Miss Behave
Out With Dad
Ragged Isle

Best Breakout Performance
Kristos Andrews, The Bay
Margot Bingham, In Between Men
Tara Chocol-Joyce, Fumbling Thru The Pieces
Wendy Glazier, Out With Dad
Deborah Estelle Philips, The Cavanaughs
Sheilynn Wactor, Bandwagon

Best Cinematography
The Bay
In Between Men
Miss Behave
Ragged Isle

Best Crossover
Afton Boggiano, The Bay/empire
Mary Beth Evans, Pretty/The Bay
Michael O'Leary, The Bay/Steamboat

The 2011 "Fans Choice Award" will include the Top 20 web series that received the most votes in our weekly poll for the year. A survey will go online on January 1, 2012 and run until February 13 where fans can vote for their favorite indie soap of the year. The winner will be announced during the February 21 Awards ceremony.

Since 2009, the Indie Soap Awards have honored the best in original, serialized web series. Potential nominees for the Third Annual Indie Soap Awards were accepted from the community at-large for the year of 2011 until December 18, 2011, and every series submitted received full consideration. Winners will be decided by the editors of We Love Soaps along with a panel of the nominees' peers and announced on February 21, 2012.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Roger Newcomb
We Love Soaps
(212) 664-7620
Email >
Visit website