The Family Business Consulting Group to Present Webinar on Family Business Succession

Share Article

Experts will present family business succession processes as well as discuss tools that can assist in transitioning the business to the next generation.

Many business owners would like to pass their business onto the next generation. They would also like to be sure they have adequate funds for retirement. The challenges and demands of transition are often the reason why parents end up selling to a third party. Transferring the business to the next generation only works if the current generation truly wants to transfer and the next generation has a desire to carry on the business.

Attend this webinar provided by the Family Business Consulting Group to hear two experts discuss family business succession. Click here to visit our website and register for the webinar.

Webinar Details:
Tools of the Trades
Two Experts Talk About Family Business Succession
Presented by: Otis Baskin & Roger Neu
Price: $159, Multiple Site Discounts Available
Time: 1:00 pm EDT, Noon CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT
(90 minutes)
Date: Wednesday March 23, 2011

Our experts will present family business processes for meeting these obstacles as well as explain some of the corporate legal tools that can create a workable formula for the transfer of the business to future generations.

Target Audience:

  •     Family Firm Shareholders
  •     Next Generation members
  •     Board Members
  •     CEO's/Founders of family owned businesses

Key take home learning points:

  •     How to create the right family dynamics for transition
  •     How to develop family values and cohesiveness as a strategic advantage
  •     Appropriate Governance structure for transition

Using Business/legal tools to aid in transition:

  •     Voting and non-voting stock
  •     Ownership models
  •     Buy sell agreements

About The Family Business Consulting Group, Inc.:
Founded in 1994, The Family Business Consulting Group is the leading business consultancy exclusively devoted to helping family enterprises prosper across generations. With 22 consultants in the United States, Canada and Europe, FBCG advises more business-owning families than any other firm in the world. In addition to assisting clients with strategic planning and succession planning, FBCG consultants conduct research, present seminars and author newsletters and books addressing key issues such as conflict resolution, board development, and improving family relationships and communications. The firm is headquartered in Chicago, Illinois.

For more information about The Family Business Consulting Group and its services, visit efamilybusiness.com. To hear the latest on what industry leaders are saying about education as it pertains to family business, visit our blog at familybusinessconsultinggroup.com.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print