McKinley Leadership Provides Leadership Training for Baldrige Award Winner Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital

Share Article

McKinley Leadership has worked with Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital’s executive management team since 2007, and played a critical role in helping the Downers Grove, IL-based hospital to win a 2010 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

McKinley Leadership, a leading provider of executive leadership development services for professional services companies, is proud to announce that a client, Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital, was named a winner of the 2010 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The Baldrige Award is the nation’s highest presidential honor for performance excellence through innovation, improvement and visionary leadership.

McKinley Leadership has worked with Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital’s executive management team since 2007, helping the Downers Grove, IL-based hospital’s staff to augment the organization’s existing leadership development approaches by supporting Good Samaritan’s leaders in advancing their skills in self-leadership and managerial courage.

“Leadership is the critical element in the success and sustainability of any organization,” said David Fox, president of Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital. “Dr. Doug McKinley and his team utilized a coaching process that was innovative and contributed to the further development of our leadership bench strength.”

The Baldrige Award judges applicants in seven categories: leadership, strategic planning, customer focus, measurement, analysis and knowledge management, workforce focus, process management, and results.

“McKinley Leadership is just thrilled for our friends at Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital for the deserved recognition of the 2010 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award,” said Dr. Doug McKinley, president and founder, McKinley Leadership. “Their dedication to continuous improvement throughout the organization is a model I often cite to other clients, and it is obviously paying dividends for the hospital and its patients.”

About the Malcolm Baldrige Award
Named after the 26th secretary of commerce, the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award was established by Congress in 1987 to enhance the competitiveness of American businesses. In conjunction with the private sector, the National Institute of Standards and Technology designed and manages the program and honor process for the award. Five awards are given in each year for manufacturing, service, small business and, added in 1999, education and health care. The Baldrige award program, its criteria and award recipients are imitated and admired worldwide.

About McKinley Leadership
McKinley Leadership is a premier Executive Leadership Development Organization focused on healthcare, financial services and non-profit industries. Ours is a committed and experienced firm, comprised of coaches who have walked in the shoes of leaders. For more information on McKinley Leadership, visit the website at

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Peter Wiltjer
PWMG, Inc.
(630) 701-3363
Email >
Visit website